We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveler rating
265
71
15
6
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
71
15
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel four poster bed statesman rail first class nevis range two nights games room overlooking the mountains fantastic views steak pie jacobite train turret room scottish highlands well stocked bar ben nevis second to none his wife
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 367 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night while travelling around the highlands.
It's a beautiful hotel where the owners obviously take pride in it and it shows. Four poster room was gorgeous and very comfortable.
Hot tub was great but I wish we'd been told there were robes in the wardrobe as it would've saved us dashing through the hotel in our towels!
Evening meal and breakfast both to a high standard but I did miss baked beans with the breakfast but I guess that's just an English thing!
Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone in the area.

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank DawnDevon_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iansue86, Owner at Glenspean Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! shame you didn't see the bathrobes! and yes Beans is definitely an English thing you don't get them on Scottish breakfasts in many places :) hope we can welcome you back if your ever in the area, let me know and Ill get you some beans in. Ian & Suzanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017

My husband has already reviewed our stay but I wanted to add my thanks to Ian for being such a welcoming and helpful host. We had a delicious dinner and enjoyed drinks in the bar til late. Our room was absolutely beautiful, stunning furnishings and a modern and bright bathroom. Such a peaceful and serene place! Had a lovely breakfast the next morning. I would happily have stayed on! Fabulous service, couldn't fault the hotel in any way.

Room tip: Room one was beautiful.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Swampie36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iansue86, Owner at Glenspean Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay in our home and your always welcome if your ever up in the area again. Ian & Suzanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017 via mobile

Booked this spot because it looked intriguing in photos. What a,good decision! Greeted by owner Ian who couldn't be more helpful and was on hand all night to cater for all his guests. Great food, great whiskys. Fantastic breakfast. Book it now!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Aaron I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iansue86, Owner at Glenspean Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2017

Thank you for your lovely review, glad you enjoyed your stay in our home and hope we can welcome you back if your ever in the Highlands again! Ian & Suzanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017 via mobile

We just got back from staying here for one night for our anniversary. The hotel was lovely, very quiet, peaceful and clean. We found it very easily driving from Fort William.

We had dinner in the bar were they had a wide range to choose from, I had fish and chips and my boyfriend had sausage and mash, both dishes were delicious as were the desserts. Prices were good too !

The room itself was very pretty and we didn't hear a thing all night, the view from the window was beautiful.

Overall we had a lovely stay and would definitely return, we will also be sure to recommend the hotel to other people visiting the highlands.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank scotlandcfc10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iansue86, Owner at Glenspean Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2017

Thank you for your lovely review we are glad you had a nice Anniversary with us and hope the next Ten Years are just as happy for you both! hope we can welcome you back again if your ever up this way in the future. Ian & Suzanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017

This hotel deserves every award and acolade it is given, from the hard working owners Ian & Suzanne, hospitality second to none cannot do enough for you, to the lasses in house keeping who always have a smile for you, the chef who delivers first class food every night, they all work extremely hard to make your holiday great. The hotel is in a beautiful location with fantastic views especially from the conservatory dining room, we had a lovely comfortable room overlooking the mountains everything perfect, oh especially the whisky collection there must be easily over 150 malt to chose from, we always enjoy our time at Glenspean we will be back, Thank you

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iansue86, Owner at Glenspean Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2017

Thank you for your lovely review, its always a pleasure to welcome you into our home, we hope its not too long before we see you again. Ian & Suzanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews