We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveler rating
265
71
15
6
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
71
15
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel four poster bed statesman rail first class nevis range two nights games room overlooking the mountains fantastic views steak pie jacobite train turret room scottish highlands well stocked bar ben nevis second to none his wife
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 367 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2017

This hotel deserves every award and acolade it is given, from the hard working owners Ian & Suzanne, hospitality second to none cannot do enough for you, to the lasses in house keeping who always have a smile for you, the chef who delivers first class food every night, they all work extremely hard to make your holiday great. The hotel is in a beautiful location with fantastic views especially from the conservatory dining room, we had a lovely comfortable room overlooking the mountains everything perfect, oh especially the whisky collection there must be easily over 150 malt to chose from, we always enjoy our time at Glenspean we will be back, Thank you

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iansue86, Owner at Glenspean Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2017

Thank you for your lovely review, its always a pleasure to welcome you into our home, we hope its not too long before we see you again. Ian & Suzanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017

This was a last minute booking for us and what a find. Fabulously friendly hosts that really look after their guests. The food is very good, excellent choice and the staff are helpful and polite. All in a lovely quiet setting, nice views with a friendly welcome. The breakfast choice is very good and dining in an evening is welcoming, friendly and of an excellent standard. We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 nights here.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mrs_W1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iansue86, Owner at Glenspean Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Thank you for your lovely review we are glad you enjoyed your stay in our home and hope we can welcome you back again if your ever up in the area. Ian & Suzanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2017

We stayed for one night while travelling to the outer Hebrides from Edinburgh.
The setting is beautiful not far from Spean Bridge.
The room was very comfortable and the amenities were excellent. A full and comprehensive breakfast was included in the tariff. All our needs were catered for.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iansue86, Owner at Glenspean Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2017

Thank you for your lovely review, we hope you enjoyed the Hebrides and hope we can welcome you back again if your ever up this way. Ian & Suzanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2017

Stayed here for two nights last week in the Lady Mackintosh room. Lovely room with a nice view of the mountains, worth the extra money. The hotel is very nice inside and had a lovely garden complete with birds, including a resident woodpecker. We ate both nights in the bar and returned the following week for a meal before heading home the next day. Ian, who owns the hotel with his wife (lovely lady) is always on the ball. Humorous and efficient, nothing is a problem. The choice of food on the menu is one of the most varied we came across in any local restaurant. Very highly recommended

Room tip: Pick the Lady Mackintosh
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jtinneny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iansue86, Owner at Glenspean Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2017

Thank you for your lovely review we are glad you enjoyed your stay in our home and hope we can welcome you back again if your ever up in the area. Ian & Suzanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2017

We ended up at this location as Fort William accommodations were sold out. The location was a welcome surprise. The host was very hospitable. Room 8 was small, clean and the bed was good. The breakfast and service was very good. The views from the dining room are magnificent. The room price was very high.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henk W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iansue86, Owner at Glenspean Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2017

Thank you for your review, unfortunately you must have got one of the last rooms on the side of the building, we do have lots of other types of rooms but we are so busy in the summer months you need to book far in advance, you do also get better rates booking direct with the hotel, we do hope we can welcome you back if your ever up in the area. Ian & Suzanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews