We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roybridge Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Lodge Invergloy(Spean Bridge)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Factor's House(Fort William)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nevis Bank Inn(Fort William)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
15
21
21
14
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
21
21
14
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar foodnew ownersexcellent breakfastlocalspaddlers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 100 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We found the Roy Brudge hotel good value for what we wanted.
We're in town for the Fort William DH World Cup Championships and Roy Bridge was about 10 minutes out of town.
The owners were friendly and helpful, we just needed somewhere to sleep, have a meal and be on our way. This hotel offered this for us!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess_address
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed here for my birthday weekend first impressions em well kinda cramped as we were in the eight room dorm but it did the job. Then later on realised no plugs so had to stand in kitchen or hallway to do hair or charge phones. We were woken up at 6am by someone in hallway drying their hair.

Under beds there were dirty plates clearly the cleaner is lazy! No bins in the room so we had to use carrier bags.

Bed were cosy and comfy did the job after a few drinks in the pub.

Kitchen area quite big tables,fridges wee fire. Toilets and shower in the room shame no doorway to hide the showers away as you don't want to see a ladys foof while they are drying haha.

Had dinner in Roy Bar hotel food gorgeous good helpings :) Barmen Davie and Ronaldo awesome bar men :D

Good night although the no plugs and bins in the room put us off going to try staying in actual hotel next time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loula1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

You won't find luxury here as it is a typical Scottish country inn, But we had a pleasant bed and breakfast en route to Skye. The welcome was friendly and we had a reasonably large twin room with a toilet and shower cubicle attached. The bar was spartan but provided a decent meal served by a very friendly member of staff and the breakfast was one of the best I have encountered. Some of the fixtures need attention---the shaving light in the toilet area did not work but this was not really important for an overnight. Try to get a room that is not above the bar which can be staging a musical event some nights. We had room one. Reasonable value.

Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

A group from our company recently took part in the Caledonian Challenge. We needed to find accommodation for 40 people for one night. We needed somewhere close to the start line, with sufficient accommodation at a good price, and also an evening meal - the Roybridge Hotel tick all those boxes.

As you can imagine with a group of 40 people, it isn’t all that easy to ensure it all runs smoothly, so this side of it was made so much easier with the correspondence from Becky – this really did make life a lot easier!

We used all the rooms up bar the 8-bed room in the Bunkhouse, so I had the opportunity to look at the rooms in the Hotel, Hostel and Bunkhouse. Contrary to some of the other comments I’ve seen, the rooms were clean and tidy with fresh bed linen. For roughly £12pppn, we got extremely good value for money. The evening meal was served in two sittings, given the size of our group……this was handled very efficiently and the food was perfect for what we needed. The Public Bar next door was a great place to get a drink and socialise – great way to relax the night before the big event.

All, in all, we have nothing but positive remarks to leave about the Roybridge Hotel…..a warm and welcoming host, who provided accommodation and food that was fantastic value for money.

One of the managers left a jacket behind, which he didn’t notice until we got back to Aberdeen. He phoned them and they have made arrangements to get it sent on to him….no fuss, just did – we really appreciated that approach and kind of personified the spirit of the hotel.

We would have no hesitation in re-booking the Roybridge Hotel again if we partake in the Caledonian Challenge again next year.

Room Tip: Fantatsic value accomodation and food for large groups
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkigerstaBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stayed for one night. We payed 45 for two people including breakfast. Did I expect the Ritz for this...absolutely not. In fact what I got was better than I had thought and although tired and a little outdated it had everything I needed. The bar food was ok and the bar had a good atmosphere. I quite enjoyed the hotel on a rustic level and knew that it has been a good deal. My only gripe was breakfast. Sausages should be cooked no matter how much I payed - it would not have been worth the price if I had been on the loo all day - needless to say I left it. All in all a good stop at a cheap price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yolande1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews