We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended B&B”
Review of Homagen

Homagen
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homagen
Ranked #2 of 4 Roybridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My walking partner and I stayed here for 3 nights. Superb bathroom and bedroom and the breakfast was exceptional. Would highly recommend this B&B and would use again.
It was, for us anyway, an ideal location for walking the mountains and was also only a few hundred yards from the local train station. This is useful for walkers to access the hills and non walkers if they wish to eat at the Corrour Restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisReeve1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
There are newer reviews for Homagen
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 72 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013

An excellent B&B with a very friendly atmosphere and comfortable, clean accommodation and Christine could not have been more friendly and helpful. A superb breakfast....off-road parking was very handy and also I was allowed to keep my dog in the room...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susanoldmeldrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The servive was superb with a great breakfast, a perfect start for a hard days walking or travelling. The location is nice and quiet, good location to sight see for Fort William and surrounding area.

Fantastic value as well.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stayed in Homagen 1 night en route to Skye. Welcome, en suite room and breakfast were OK but perhaps overpriced for what is on offer in comparison to the market rate/other B&B in this area. I personally also disliked having to 'tick the boxes' the night before to select cereal type and then be given an individual packet. So much nicer to have a selection laid out to choose from.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

You get what you pay for. This place is clean and tidy but noisy and cramped. Good breakfast, good location, pub opposite is a dive , but the stronlossit is ok
Not a homely b and b but cheap enough
-------------

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skutter2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We spent a wonderful night at the Homagen B&B - Chistine is an amazing and attentive host and made us a wonderful breakfast.

The room was perfect, reasonably priced with a good size television, clean and modern bathroom and very comfortable bed. We were able to comfortably relax in the room and enjoy a great meal in the pub across the road.

All in all, this was a great stay - and pleasantly, there was good quality, free wifi available for everyone to use.

I would highly recommend you stay here for a great night in a wonderful area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damoo_la
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

fantastic, comfortable twin room and the en-suite shower room is exceptional. The location is good for getting to Aonoch Mor and into Fort William. Excellent breakfast - the toast and coffee just keeps coming. I suppose the only minor problem is no view from the window (we had a hedge a few feet away which filled our view) but not a problem really as plenty of views to be had once you went outside. Evening meal can be had at Stronlossit Inn which was really good. The Roy Bridge Hotel in the village is very much a local bar, a bit dark and dreary but very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kev84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roybridge
1.3 mi away
Glenspean Lodge Hotel
Glenspean Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Roybridge
335 reviews
6.3 mi away
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Spean Bridge
949 reviews
12.4 mi away
Glengarry Castle Hotel
Glengarry Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Invergarry
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Onich Hotel
Onich Hotel
#1 of 2 in Onich
659 reviews
0.4 mi away
Roybridge Hotel
Roybridge Hotel
#4 of 4 in Roybridge
97 reviews
3.2 mi away
Coire Glas Guest House
Coire Glas Guest House
#15 of 23 in Spean Bridge
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homagen

Address: Homagen Roy Bridge | Highlands of Scotland, Roybridge PH31 4AN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Roybridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Roybridge
Price Range: $73 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Homagen 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homagen is a family-run bed & breakfast ideally situated in the heart of the Highlands, in a rural countryside village of Roy Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Book Direct Rooms, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Homagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homagen Scotland/Roybridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing