We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Garden Flat

Window seat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Window seat
Garden Flat Kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Window seat
Garden Flat
Kitchen area
Dining
Lounge
Bedroom
Bedroom window
Bathroom with shower
Garden Flat
Garden bench
Garden
Summer
Autumn
Winter
Wordsworth's daffodils
Lakeside
Lakeside
Ullswater evening
Yacht club
Aira Force rainbow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Watermillock, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
OnAir5298...
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The garden flat was an ideal base for exploring the lakes. The views were spectacular from the window and the flat had everything in it you might need. It was very peaceful but not too far from a village with pubs, cafes and small shops.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ellaandla...
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rural tranquillity”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location is stunning and the flat just lovely. We enjoyed the peace, quiet and wonderful views across the lake. Pooley bridge is a little rural village, but we were able to enjoy a drink in the pub and a good breakfast in the cafe. For anything else we needed to travel but the details of the booking made this expected. I believe there is a footpath to the village but we did not try this route. The written directions are essential as the sat nav take you to far up the hill. My lasting memory is sitting on the bench with a cup of tea in the manicured garden.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passport6...
1 review
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The location of the Flat was just brilliant .
We toured round the Lakes for the break and the flat was the ideal base for our break away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyros72
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

After a long journey, we arrived at the "garden flat" and we were instantly amazed at the beautiful setting. We took a few minutes to soak up the views before opening the door. The flat was bijou but fully equipped with everything you need. Kitchen had more utensils than we have at home. Shower over bath worked well, bathroom has underfloor heating and heated towel rails. Bedroom was compact with enough storage, bed was comfy and you could see that wonderful view to the lake from your bed when the door was open. Lounge area has to be the best, sitting in the window just watching the mountains and lake change colour with the weather. Wow!
The flat was half mile walk to the nearest pub, the brackenrigg. We ate there for 2 nights and food was lovely.
We walked from Pooley bridge to howtown, a very easy 6.7 miles. Walked to Aira force, lovely waterfall, then to glen ridding. Lots of walking and the garden flat was a welcome treat to return to each evening. Thank you Sheila, for sharing the perfect, romantic setting with us. We will definitely return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate H
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely, cosy flat with great view”
Reviewed September 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Really nice flat, very clean and cosy, great for walks and drives in the area and very helpful owner. Almost perfect, except for the neighbours knocking out the wifi for half our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great view and location
Liked least: Wifi dropped for last few days
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MirtheTh
Breda, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Wonderful views and great appartment”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great appartment with stunning view over Ullswater. Ullswater is a good base from which to explore the Lake District. We enjoyed our stay here. The bed was a bit too soft for us and the blanket too thick and warm for the summer. But that did not prevent us from having a wonderful stay at the Garden Flat.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing