We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Ramsbottom

“nice little place for a drink”
Review of Xlii Cafe Wine Bar

Xlii Cafe Wine Bar
Ranked #39 of 51 Restaurants in Ramsbottom
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited here for drinks one Sunday lunch for a fiends birthday.
very pleasant little place, staff friend, good display of gins.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank raw955x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 54 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

Great wee quirky bar, we visited on a Friday afternoon and had some amazing cocktails. Lovely friendly girl behind the bar.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Mrsample
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2019

We dropped in here on a pub crawl across Rammy and me and my 2 friends were lucky to be ID'd. We're in our early/mid-twenties but we don't have a problem being asked for ID. We passed over our licenses and my mate was texting his girlfriend. A barman ordered him to approach the bar and, for some reason, took a disliking to him. None of us were served because of our 'attitudes.' We'd had no problems that night and couldn't understand what we'd done wrong. I don't know if we were too young to fit the older clientele they're obviously aiming for, but we thankfully left straight away, without spending anything, to continue our night elsewhere.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Service
5  Thank Joni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019

Can’t really fault the drinks at this place but the blonde barmaid who works there has to be one of the rudest people I have ever come across. On one occasion she stormed outside and shouted ‘RIGHT EVERYONE GET INSIDE NOW’. On a more recent visit I had gone outside to get in my booked taxi and she came outside and abruptly shouted “er isn’t that my taxi” before muttering something under her breath and storming inside. Not the welcoming presence you’d at expect at a small cosy bar!

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank Ipbbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019

Went for a couple of drinks and stayed all night. Very generous free nibbles were dished out to everyone (apparently every Sunday) and it was delicious.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank vinnyboy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xlii Cafe Wine Bar also viewed

 
Ramsbottom, Bury
 

Been to Xlii Cafe Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing