We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Accommodation in the Area”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ramsbottom
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Church View Guest House
Ranked #1 of 2 Ramsbottom B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights with my husband and stepdaughter whilst visiting family nearby. We had the loft room (double and twin room linked by Jack & Jill bathroom). The owners, Sally & Jason, were very friendly and welcoming without being intrusive. The property has been tastefully and intelligently renovated and decorated in 'rustic boutique' style. The bedrooms were comfortable and spacious and the bathroom gorgeous with choice of monsoon shower or rolltop bath accompanied by decent full-size toiletries and lovely fluffy towels. Chilled water, soft drinks, filter coffee etc. was provided for the rooms and there was free wi-fi which actually worked! More importantly, everywhere was also spotlessly clean. Apparently, the owners are new to this game but you'd never know it. They've clearly done their homework and the standard of accommodation and quality of service would put many established hotel chains to shame. Oh, and the enormous breakfasts with homemade bread and other such delights are to die for!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank Michaela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally B, Owner at Church View Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and leaving such lovely comments.

Hope to see you again

Kind regards

Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 56 of 56 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

Everything about out stay was perfect; the welcome (with coffee/tea and home made cookies), the room (spotless and charming), the bathroom (stunning) and breakfast (homemade granola, homemade croissants and a full vegetarian English breakfast!). Sally and her family have the whole guest house thing sorted, this is 5* accommodation. We'll certainly be back.

Room Tip: I'm sure they're all perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToriaRen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally B, Owner at Church View Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to review us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Hope you had a good journey home.

With best wishes

Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed for the weekend as a famiily of 2 adults a teenager and 2 younger children for a wedding. Even though we arrived very late at night, we were still made very welcome when we signed in. Rooms were beautiful and modern and clean,breakfasts were fab and children had no complaints which is a miracle and beds were comfy and rooms were spacious. A lovely homely feel, we would definately stay again and recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Don't stay anywhere else in Ramsbottom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelCake54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally B, Owner at Church View Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you so much for staying and reviewing. You were lovely guests and I have never met such well behaved and polite children!

Hope to see you again

Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed here whilst visiting my Son in his new place nearby. Sally and Jason were charming hosts and we were made to feel at home. Our room and bathroom facilities were stunning and were of 5 star hotel standard.

We will be back

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nestoneddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally B, Owner at Church View Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

It was a delight to meet you and we hope you'll come and see us again

Thank you for the feedback

Kind regards

Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Church View on Saturday night. I cannot recommend the place highly enough. The property itself is absolutely delightful, and Sally and Jason have clearly taken a lot of time to ensure the interior is beautifully done. As hosts they were very welcoming and chatty, whilst still giving us our privacy to enjoy breakfast at our own pace (which, I should add, was outstanding). The room (we stayed in the Loft) was fabulous, and the bathroom excellent. Brilliant shower and lovely toiletries provided. Sally and Jason really have thought of everything for this place and our stay was relaxing and enjoyable. I strongly recommend you don't stay anywhere else in the area!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally B, Owner at Church View Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Hi Ellie

Thanks so much for taking the time to review. It was a delight having you to stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stylish and comfortable with an excellent breakfast and a warm welcome. We were very impressed! Ramsbottom itself is full of character and there is a scenic walk just behind the house up to the Peel tower.

Room Tip: We stayed in an attic room which was beautifully converted and very comfortable, with a lovely bathr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barkingside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally B, Owner at Church View Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Thank you for posting your review and saying such nice things. It's our first one. How exciting! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramsbottom
0.5 mi away
Best Western Old Mill Hotel & Leisure Club
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
1 mi away
Red Hall Hotel
Red Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walmersley
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Eagle and Child  Ramsbottom
Eagle and Child Ramsbottom
#1 of 2 in Ramsbottom
29 reviews
1.2 mi away
Loe Lodge
Loe Lodge
#1 of 1 in Hawkshaw
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Church View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church View Guest House

Address: 196 Bolton Street, Ramsbottom, Bury BL0 9JE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bury > Ramsbottom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ramsbottom
Price Range: $67 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Church View House is our home and offers unique, boutique-style Bed and Breakfast accommodation in the heart of Ramsbottom, just a 5 minute walk from the town centre. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Church View Guest House Ramsbottom, Bury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing