We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok premier inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eaton Socon
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Ok premier inn”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We have stayed in quite a few Premier inns, this one is ok. As usual the bed was large and comfortable,and the room decor typical. The room was too warm so we had to open the window, these looked as if they could do with a little TLC paint wise and the noise from the road was very noticeable with it open. Overall for a one night stay it was acceptable for the £29 we paid and the staff on reception pleasant and helpful. Crown pub next door does a late lunch ( up 'til 5 o'clock) for only £6.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paukei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    153
    64
    15
    8
See reviews for
113
153
26
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I cannot praise the the quality of this hotel enough. The staff are very helpful and courteous and cannot do enough for you. The rooms are as expected in a premier inn - well equipped and welcoming and the beds Soooo comfy.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thegreysquirrel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Greeted with the warmest of welcomes by Irma and she and the other staff couldnt have tried harder to make our stay a warm one. The room was excellent and I enjoyed a great nights sleep. But the breakfast was more than disappointing. Lack of staff, lack of food, lack of glasses and plates and worst of all, lack of customer care from waiting staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glynbo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Old run down pub, with poor breakfast. I was served a full English with meat, even though I stated I was vegetarian and only wanted scrambled eggs with tomatoes. Premier inn in need of renovation. Peeling paint on windows. Noisy as close to main road. Basic room with broken lock on bathroom. Staff attentiveness limited.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Flo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed in this hotel while visiting St Neots for a wedding. It is situated around 10 minutes away from the St Neots town. There are also many pubs/restaurants close by.
We did initially miss the turning for the hotel and nearly ended up in the other premier inn hotel that is very close, so ensure that you know which hotel that you have booked.
We were greeted by a friendly member of staff who was willing to help and answer any questions about the hotel and area. We had a family room which was very spacious. It included a double bed, two single beds and other basic furniture. The room and bathroom were very clean and were suitable for a short stay.
We didn't book breakfast however, on our second day we decided to use the Chef & Brewer pub that was attached. This was a big mistake as the service was poor and expensive considering what we received. It was £8.25 for a full breakfast which consisted of a cooked and continental selection. We were unaware that the cooked breakfast part was not buffet style like a lot of other premier inn hotels offer. When we finally ordered items for breakfast, there were some items missing and the portions were very small. The continental breakfast was also quite poor. There was a lack of bread,no jams and little butter. The glasses were also very dirty if you were lucky enough to get one! The pub seemed very short staffed especially as it was peak breakfast time.

Overall, I cannot fault the hotel. I would recommend taking a short trip into the town to the Weatherspoons pub for breakfast. I would really recommend the Premier Inn and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again in the future. Just avoid the breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Good clean room with adequate facilities just as you expect from a premier inn! But don't bother with breakfast which is served next door at The Crown! Not enough staff, no hot water for tea, no cups , no sugar! Hot breakfast was luke warm! The whole pub needs a good clean, dirty tables, dust on windowsills and grubby fabric chairs! Would not eat there again!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Juju39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Premier Inn which was a bit more outdated than we usually have. The Crown pub next door is however the worst we have visited so far. Uninterested staff who are not up for the job, a really filthy dining area and bad food. Do not go!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Boybentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, from the cleanliness of our rooms, to the quality of the food served in the restaurants. Although this is not a Whitbread run restaurant, we will ensure that your feedback is passed to the company responsible for this establishment for a full investigation. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eaton Socon
0.5 mi away
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wyboston
2,613 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Bedford Wyboston
9.7 mi away
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
#4 of 9 in Huntingdon
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
The Lion Hotel
The Lion Hotel
#1 of 2 in Buckden
296 reviews
9.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Huntingdon Racecourse
10.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel
Address: Great North Road | Eaton Socon, Eaton Socon, St. Neots PE19 8EN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > St. Neots > Eaton Socon
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eaton Socon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated within easy reach of the A1 and A14, the hotel is also close to Wyboston Lakes, Grafham Water, Basmead Manor and the River Ouse. For shops and local amenities St. Neots town centre is only 2 miles away. Cambridge City Centre with its larger shops and Universities is just 18 miles away with Milton Keynes and Bedford also close. Our St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant next door that provides seasonal food for great value for money. We have a large car park that is free of charge to our customers and we have a limited number of inter-connecting rooms that families can also book. Wifi is also available at the hotel for a small charge and there is also a lift for the customers to use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn St Neots a1 / Wyboston Hotel Eaton Socon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing