We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, shame about the breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eaton Socon
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed in this hotel while visiting St Neots for a wedding. It is situated around 10 minutes away from the St Neots town. There are also many pubs/restaurants close by.
We did initially miss the turning for the hotel and nearly ended up in the other premier inn hotel that is very close, so ensure that you know which hotel that you have booked.
We were greeted by a friendly member of staff who was willing to help and answer any questions about the hotel and area. We had a family room which was very spacious. It included a double bed, two single beds and other basic furniture. The room and bathroom were very clean and were suitable for a short stay.
We didn't book breakfast however, on our second day we decided to use the Chef & Brewer pub that was attached. This was a big mistake as the service was poor and expensive considering what we received. It was £8.25 for a full breakfast which consisted of a cooked and continental selection. We were unaware that the cooked breakfast part was not buffet style like a lot of other premier inn hotels offer. When we finally ordered items for breakfast, there were some items missing and the portions were very small. The continental breakfast was also quite poor. There was a lack of bread,no jams and little butter. The glasses were also very dirty if you were lucky enough to get one! The pub seemed very short staffed especially as it was peak breakfast time.

Overall, I cannot fault the hotel. I would recommend taking a short trip into the town to the Weatherspoons pub for breakfast. I would really recommend the Premier Inn and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again in the future. Just avoid the breakfast!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 463 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

Good clean room with adequate facilities just as you expect from a premier inn! But don't bother with breakfast which is served next door at The Crown! Not enough staff, no hot water for tea, no cups , no sugar! Hot breakfast was luke warm! The whole pub needs a good clean, dirty tables, dust on windowsills and grubby fabric chairs! Would not eat there again!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Juju39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Premier Inn which was a bit more outdated than we usually have. The Crown pub next door is however the worst we have visited so far. Uninterested staff who are not up for the job, a really filthy dining area and bad food. Do not go!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Boybentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, from the cleanliness of our rooms, to the quality of the food served in the restaurants. Although this is not a Whitbread run restaurant, we will ensure that your feedback is passed to the company responsible for this establishment for a full investigation. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I booked a twin room and sure enough the room contained a double and a single bed. But - the single bed was unusable because it felt like the springs were about to burst through the top surface. I defy anybody to have slept on it!

Everything else about our visit was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaventryMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Checked In and reception were very friendly and welcoming (Thanks Brownwen!). Ironing board was brought up promptly. The room was prepared for the evening with lights on and curtains drawn which was a nice touch. We used The Crown pub next door and the food was good quality and good atmosphere. Next day was a 20min drive into Cambridge for some sightseeting. Although premier inn is the standard offering every where you go - this one was set apart by great customer care. Will go again sometime..

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank copleycop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

If you are needing an overnight stay its value for money only on an offer basis
I would not pay the full amount as it is tired looking and could do with an update. The Staff are friendly and do explain what's on offer for your stay including the 'Good Night Sleep'
The Breakfast is very good with a variety to choose from.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself was fine, no problems staff friendly and helpful. The nearby pub come restaurant the food general was good, in fact very good but our starters were luke warm to say least. We thought it was a one off as the main course was superb. However breakfast in the morning was again warm and not hot, wonder if the heater on the pass has broken down or you kept the plates in the fridge?

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank RussellJesson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eaton Socon
0.5 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel, Spa & Golf
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Bedford Wyboston
1.4 mi away
Abbotsley Golf Hotel
Abbotsley Golf Hotel
#4 of 4 in St. Neots
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel
9.6 mi away
Sandford House Bar and Hotel
17.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#11 of 36 in Cambridge
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel

Address: Great North Road | Eaton Socon, Eaton Socon, St. Neots PE19 8EN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > St. Neots > Eaton Socon
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eaton Socon
Price Range: $62 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated within easy reach of the A1 and A14, the hotel is also close to Wyboston Lakes, Grafham Water, Basmead Manor and the River Ouse. For shops and local amenities St. Neots town centre is only 2 miles away. Cambridge City Centre with its larger shops and Universities is just 18 miles away with Milton Keynes and Bedford also close. Our St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant next door that provides seasonal food for great value for money. We have a large car park that is free of charge to our customers and we have a limited number of inter-connecting rooms that families can also book. Wifi is also available at the hotel for a small charge and there is also a lift for the customers to use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn St Neots a1 / Wyboston Hotel Eaton Socon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing