We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crown pub is awful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eaton Socon
Certificate of Excellence
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Crown pub is awful”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Premier Inn which was a bit more outdated than we usually have. The Crown pub next door is however the worst we have visited so far. Uninterested staff who are not up for the job, a really filthy dining area and bad food. Do not go!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Boybentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, from the cleanliness of our rooms, to the quality of the food served in the restaurants. Although this is not a Whitbread run restaurant, we will ensure that your feedback is passed to the company responsible for this establishment for a full investigation. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    153
    64
    16
    8
See reviews for
113
153
26
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Daventry
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I booked a twin room and sure enough the room contained a double and a single bed. But - the single bed was unusable because it felt like the springs were about to burst through the top surface. I defy anybody to have slept on it!

Everything else about our visit was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaventryMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
227 reviews
222 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Checked In and reception were very friendly and welcoming (Thanks Brownwen!). Ironing board was brought up promptly. The room was prepared for the evening with lights on and curtains drawn which was a nice touch. We used The Crown pub next door and the food was good quality and good atmosphere. Next day was a 20min drive into Cambridge for some sightseeting. Although premier inn is the standard offering every where you go - this one was set apart by great customer care. Will go again sometime..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank copleycop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Kent
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

If you are needing an overnight stay its value for money only on an offer basis
I would not pay the full amount as it is tired looking and could do with an update. The Staff are friendly and do explain what's on offer for your stay including the 'Good Night Sleep'
The Breakfast is very good with a variety to choose from.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself was fine, no problems staff friendly and helpful. The nearby pub come restaurant the food general was good, in fact very good but our starters were luke warm to say least. We thought it was a one off as the main course was superb. However breakfast in the morning was again warm and not hot, wonder if the heater on the pass has broken down or you kept the plates in the fridge?

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank RussellJesson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

A very good average, very well maintained, excellent staff, got it cheaper through Booking.com, road noise was not noticeable considering proximity to A1, but it was the staff that made it what it was, very helpful and professional with good local knowledge, if they didn't know then they found out for you and quickly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgware, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

1st time at premier inn. excellent room and service. great large bed.
Adjoining pub, The Crown Inn was great in the evening. marvellous atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff and above all excellent food.
(breakfast was not so good though)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eaton Socon
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn St. Neots (Colmworth Park) Hotel
0.5 mi away
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wyboston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,508 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Lion Hotel
The Lion Hotel
#1 of 2 in Buckden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel
9.6 mi away
The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel
8.1 mi away
The Barns Hotel
The Barns Hotel
#2 of 18 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel
Address: Great North Road | Eaton Socon, Eaton Socon, St. Neots PE19 8EN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > St. Neots > Eaton Socon
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eaton Socon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated within easy reach of the A1 and A14, the hotel is also close to Wyboston Lakes, Grafham Water, Basmead Manor and the River Ouse. For shops and local amenities St. Neots town centre is only 2 miles away. Cambridge City Centre with its larger shops and Universities is just 18 miles away with Milton Keynes and Bedford also close. Our St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant next door that provides seasonal food for great value for money. We have a large car park that is free of charge to our customers and we have a limited number of inter-connecting rooms that families can also book. Wifi is also available at the hotel for a small charge and there is also a lift for the customers to use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn St Neots a1 / Wyboston Hotel Eaton Socon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing