We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cold room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eaton Socon
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cold room”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Had two night stop on 23/11/12. Room in need of sprucing up,bit drab. Very poor double glazing,very draughty and cold. Also led to excessive noise. Adjoining restaurant is excellent for dinner. Good location for accsess to Cambridge park and ride.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mark o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this due to the noise disturbances you encountered throughout your stay.

Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Naina

Social Media Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    153
    64
    15
    8
See reviews for
113
153
26
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night on 1/12/12. First ever stay at Premier Inn, and I think probably our last. The room we had was OK but quite tired - unfilled screw holes in bathroom where things had been replaced, and damage from a nail varnish spill on the bedside table. The bed was disappointing - very flat flimsy bedding that meant you couldn't snuggle up and get comfy at all. The room was cold, but in fairness we didn’t explore the heating controls.
The real problem though is the Crown next door which acts as the restaurant. We knew we had time to kill on the Sunday morning so booked breakfast, hoping to take our time over the promised Costa Coffee (that must have been it in the mucky pump action flask on the buffet table....!). The food was very mediocre and the actual restaurant is not good enough – the carpet is filthy and long overdue replacement, the buffet table was messy and chaotic and the room was cramped and noisy. We left after 20 minutes and decamped to Peterborough services for some peace and quiet!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SEE2602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DERBY
Level Contributor
70 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

The staff at this Premier Inn are very helpful. They put me in a top floor room as mobile reception is poor. Car park is adequate with cctv. The Crown inn on the site is excellent. a quaint friendly pub with a good choice of food and drinks. On this night they only had 1 barman on who was busy all night.The breakfast is served also in the pub and is of Premier Inn excellence. The hotel is close to the A1 and ideal for visiting Cambridge and Bedford.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room not facing the A1
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STEVE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresden, Germany
Level Contributor
53 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Nice hotel even though "interesting" emergency door system openning inwards - I hope that I never ever have to use those doors in an emergency..... When I was there is was very cold and the heating would switch off when the light was turned off. So leaving the room was a poor idea. There is no breakfast before 6. Besides this everything is ok - not any special hotel but good for a sleep. So why is it that expensive then?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jens_009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn our main objective remains to deliver a high level of customer service in all our establishments. We apologise for the service you experienced at our hotel.

Your comments have been noted and will be duly investigated by both Head Office and the Management Team at our hotel.

Please be assured at Premier Inn we take the service provided to all our guests very seriously and your feedback will be duly followed up.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Social Media Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

On arrival immediately moved to a ground floor room as the receptionist saw I had a walking disability: Also received a courtesy call after about 15 minutes asking if everything was OK and did we need any thing.
Ate at the nearby Crown pub with a discount meal for 2. Well kept Marston Pedigree real ale.

Room Tip: Read directions from A1 carefully
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llangefni, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed here for the St Neots Half Marathon, as it meant we were only 5 minutes away from the start line. Hotel up to the usual standard of Premier Inn's. Free Wi Fi for 30 minutes and a not unreasonable £3 for a further 24 hours.
Worth mentioning the Crown, the restaurant/pub next door, great selection of food and beer of a very high quality. Well worth a visit. If you register online you can get a 20% off your food bill voucher, but print it, doesn't scan off a smart phone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alistair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Decent size rooms, comfortable large beds, and super-friendly staff made our 2-night stay (for a friend's wedding) the ideal venue. The nearby Crown pub provided a good evening meal and a great place to meet up for a drink, being literally less than a minute from the hotel. Prices are not cheap but comparable for the area and cheaper than I pay in London. All of the staff were relaxed and friendly, eager to help whenever they were called upon. Breakfast supplies are a bit understocked but if you don't mind waiting 5 minutes then it won't be a problem.

Room Tip: Windows let out a lot of heat, so be prepared for a bit of a chill in winter unti lthe room warms up
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eaton Socon
0.5 mi away
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wyboston
2,605 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Bedford Wyboston
9.7 mi away
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
#4 of 9 in Huntingdon
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
The Lion Hotel
The Lion Hotel
#1 of 2 in Buckden
295 reviews
9.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Huntingdon Racecourse
10.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel
Address: Great North Road | Eaton Socon, Eaton Socon, St. Neots PE19 8EN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > St. Neots > Eaton Socon
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eaton Socon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated within easy reach of the A1 and A14, the hotel is also close to Wyboston Lakes, Grafham Water, Basmead Manor and the River Ouse. For shops and local amenities St. Neots town centre is only 2 miles away. Cambridge City Centre with its larger shops and Universities is just 18 miles away with Milton Keynes and Bedford also close. Our St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant next door that provides seasonal food for great value for money. We have a large car park that is free of charge to our customers and we have a limited number of inter-connecting rooms that families can also book. Wifi is also available at the hotel for a small charge and there is also a lift for the customers to use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn St Neots a1 / Wyboston Hotel Eaton Socon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing