We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carden Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$79
$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$88
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,575)
Filter reviews
4,575 results
Traveler rating
2,521
1,244
475
203
132
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,521
1,244
475
203
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf breakthe main hoteltwo double bedscourtyard roomvines restaurantspa treatmentslovely hotelgreat facilitiesevening meallovely groundsrelaxing breakleisure facilitiesredmonds restaurantnight breaksteam roomchanging roomsfood was lovely
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,011 - 4,016 of 4,575 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We booked through Devere, thought it was near Chester but decided to stay, the grounds were lovely, staff very freindly, food was great both dinner and breakfast. The room was very nice the first night but we asked for one with balcony which was even better. Bed very clean and comfy. Spa was really nice.

Overall great hotel and would deff stay again and not too far a drive to chester, actually we preffered this location

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobMac80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CardenParkHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Carden Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

It's good to learn that you found the grounds lovely and that we are situated not too far from the city of Chester. Thank you for mentioning the food at dinner and breakfast and that you enjoyed both rooms, especially the balcony room. We are not sure if you had time for treatments but thank you for mentioning that the Spa was nice. We are delighted that you will return, thank you for writing your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed at the hotel for the weekend with my boyfriend and both really enjoyed it. We booked through Spa Breaks Direct and paid £210 per person for 2 night stay with breakfast and two 1 hour long Spa treatments. When we arrived our room wasnt ready but a concierge was happy to take our bags. whilst we were looking around we seen him on his way back from our room and informed us our room was ready. When we arrived in the room i was suprised to see a massive bouquet of flowers and champagne in a ice bucket. My boyfriend had called and had it arranged. our room was lovely and spacious with a queen size bed and a balcony with a table and chairs. All was very clean. We ate in the Vines restaurant on both nights and the food was nice. The only thing that bothered us was that we were woken at 3.34am on our first night due to a group of men in the room above. They sounded like they were about to come through the ceiling and we could hear their conversations perfectly. my boyfriend got very annoyed and callled reception and within 5 minutes the noise stopped completely. apart from that issue everything else was wonderful and we will definetly return!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CardenParkHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Carden Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your two night spa weekend. Thank you for mentioning your room in detail, along with the bouquet of flowers and champagne on ice that your boyfriend kindly ordered for you. We are sorry about the noisy guests and whilst we cannot predict the behaviour of others, we are pleased that this stopped within 5 minutes. Apart from this, we are pleased that everything else was wonderful and that you will definitely return. Thank you for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The hotel is let down by its bad service.
The breakfast was great, rooms good with veyr big beds and the pool area was great.

However the bathroom we were in had a snapped porcelain handle on the shower which obviously has been ignored. Both myself and my husband cut our hands badly on it. When we called down to reception at 9pm on a Saturday night nobody answered the phoen and we continued to ring. The numebr given for reception is also the numebr for emergenices and doctors so that could possibly do with somebody there to answer the phones??

When we told them again the next morning they said they would send somebody to look and nobdy came. Upon check out we remidned them again to fix it so it didn't happen to anyone else. They then reminded us of what we were paying and that they were adding a chaity donation on top of our cost?!!

Also the room service menu choice is shocking and with a tray charge fo £5.00 for a plate of chips is daylight robbery. Won't be staying here again as they do everything they can to get back pennies and pounds.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 24minilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

10/10 for room. It was a deluxe king, lovely bed and a great view.Bath nice and big.
07/10 for dinner, the dinning room was nothing special, lacked the wow factor
05/1o for breakfast, poor service and the only thing hot was the coffee when it eventually turned up.
10/10 for spa treatment
Would. I go back, yes
Stayed one night on the 14/07/12

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catzdebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CardenParkHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Carden Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you score us 10 out of 10 for the room and for your spa treatment. Dinner, we are a little disappointed, and breakfast is very disappointing. Your comments have been sent to the Restaurant Manager and we are sorry that we let you down. This is not the norm so we are delighted that you will return and give us another opportunity. Thank you once again for taking the time to write.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights on business. Room was spacious, nice bathroom. Plenty of bar/restaurant areas. Staff very efficient and polite.

Only few gripes were I couldn't get any hot food after 10.30pm on a Saturday which seemed strange for such a big hotel, asked behind reception if we could get any food at around 10.30 and the reply was 'doubt it'.

Went back to the room and ordered hot soup and sandwiches but they didn't have hot soup either! Hotel is in the middle of the country so couldn't really go anywhere else!

Other than that, beautiful setting, lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CardenParkHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Carden Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

We are pleased you found the hotel lovely and in a beautiful setting. Thank you for mentioning the staff being efficient and polite and that you found your room to be spacious and with a nice bathroom. I am very surprised and most concerned that you didn't receive soup with your sandwiches. Our Chef's are on duty until 10.30pm and whilst we do not provide a full range of dishes after 10.30pm we do offer a 24 hour light room service menu, so please accept our apologies and we will investigate to establish who may have given you this wrong information. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews