We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eden arms

Eden arms
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

We visited the Eden Arms on Friday 18th April and felt the need to write a review as we had a brilliant evening! We were made to feel really welcome by the bar staff (thanks guys!) and the menu choice was lovely! we both ordered starters (which were both lovely) and for our mains we ordered steak and belly pork. We soon found we didn't need the starters as the mains were very large portions. The food was beautifully presented and all tasted great too. If you're around the area, please give it a visit!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GemmaG924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    26
    10
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Had a wonderful meal, the best pub meal that we've ever had. Compliments to the chef! Lovely, pleasant staff.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank TPhillips27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

The atmosphere Is friendly and there is a lot of choice on the menu, even the 2 courses for £11.50.
The service was prompt and the food was delicious! It was fresh , nicely presented and the portion sizes were just right. Would definitely return if I'm back in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 94ajs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Husthwaite
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Went to the Eden Arms for an early bird 2 courses for £11.50, this included the specials board. One of us had garlic prawns and belly pork. One had deep fried Brie and belly pork and the last had fish cakes and the liver, bacon and black pudding. The food arrived promptly, good quantity, very tasty. Staff excellent. Meet the landlord and chef. Looking forward to coming back. Would recommend it to everyone.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Arran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good place to celebrate a birthday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

First impressions - too quiet? Very friendly, attentive, knowledgable waiter. A cosy corner where we were not rushed, had all the time we wanted to catch up on each other's news, to wonder about the health of our 89 year old friend, and celebrate! Good food, good choice, well cooked.
Y

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eden arms also viewed

Bishop Auckland, County Durham
 
West Auckland, County Durham
West Auckland, County Durham
 

Been to Eden arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing