We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a place in need of total remake.”

White Horse Hotel Bar
Attraction details
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This is a place in need of total remake.”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Food is the worst kind of microwave cooking. Interior is in need of very thorough remake. Looks dated and tired.
Location in Rottingdean is great so worth a new start. Go there for a beer and sit outside but any other place for lunch or dinner is better.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nilserikjansson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    3
    5
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and a friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Really nice cozy bar with an great seaview, wonderful food and nice friendly staff. Couldn't fault it!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeCarroll01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly!”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

we had good service here and enjoyed the friendly relaxed atmosphere. The drinks were reasonably priced.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank wendyupminster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Jobs worth”
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Asked for a lime and soda. Tried it and you couldn't taste the lime at all so asked for a little bit extra and I was told no, it will cost you an extra 45p.
I said I only wanted a tiny bit in there and she said no. My boyfriend had to go up and complain loudly in order to get a bit of lime.
How not to get return custom

Helpful?
2 Thank Roadgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldEnglishInns, Owner at White Horse Hotel Bar, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
May we thank you for taking the time and trouble to contact us, as it is only by receipt of such constructive comments that we are able to improve our standards and quality of our Service and standards.

We can assure you that your experience certainly does not reflect the normal high standards and quality of our service in Old English Estate that we pride ourselves upon. Please be assured that the issues raised are being addressed.

Finally can I apologise that the quality of the service you received did not live up to your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Horse Hotel Bar also viewed

Rottingdean, Brighton and Hove
Rottingdean, Brighton and Hove
 
Rottingdean, Brighton and Hove
Rottingdean, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to White Horse Hotel Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing