We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crockleys Farm
Nearby Hotels
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Swan Hotel(Wotton-under-Edge)
$111
$94
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Thornbury Castle and Tudor Gardens(Thornbury)(Great Value!)
$250
$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Portcullis Hotel(Chipping Sodbury)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DeanGate Motel(Lydney)(Great Value!)
$65
$63
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveler rating
12
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 12 of 12 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2013

If you like a warm welcome, a countryside location, traditional farmhouses, high quality room furnishings and an organic ethic then Crockleys Farm is most certainly the place for you. This is certainly a brilliant place to stay, be it for work of pleasure!

The rooms are first class, in the very top bracket for a B&B (and I have stayed in quite a few as I often stay away with work). The bathroom and in particular the shower was fantastic. Home made lemon shortbreads in the room were also an absolute treat! The old farmhouse has been wonderfully kept and furnished. The breakfast is high quality and generous.

My advice would be, if you're thinking of booking, stop and book it now!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Russell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Trip advisor reviews usually play an important role when I'm making a booking , so Crockleys farm with it's 1 review , had me slightly dubious when making the booking.

I couldn't have been more wrong, what an amazing stay.

The welcome : Sally, Robert, Thomas gave us the warmest of welcomes , and made us feel comfortable throughout our stay.

The bedroom was perfect , beautifully decorated, spacious with all the mod coms required.
the sitting room / dining room was the highlight though , so relaxing with the fire place , the oak floors and original features , and for our 16 month old musician the piano provided hours of fun.

the breakfast , well it apparently has a breakfast award , but that really doesn't do justice to the scrumptious breakfast/feast we were treated to every morning. ( ask for srambled eggs )

location , perfectly situated between Bristol and Stroud , it made for a great staging post for our daily excursions , but there is also plenty on offer in the vacinity , with a few very nice walks near by the farm and a fam shop at the top of the road ( 15 minutes by foot ) which serves an delicious hot chocolate and victoria sponge cake.

We are hoping to go back next year , so I'm a little worried about writing this review , as I quite like the fact that Crockley farm remains a hidden gem, but Sally's amazing hide away deserves a little more coverage.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DomFromTheDam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Unbelievable.
I normally use Farmstay for finding good value and good quality bed and breakfasts when travelling for work.
Nothing had prepared me for this place though. Perfect. In fact, it went well beyond any of my expectations and the website does not do it justice.
Just 5 minutes from the M5, but silent and feeling perfectly remote. The host was lovely and as helpful as anybody could ever be.
I just need to arrange some more work trips down that way!!!

Room Tip: There are only 2 rooms - I am sure they other one was as good as the one i stayed in.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TortworthSally, Owner at Crockleys Farm, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Thank you ! This review has me off to a flying start on Trip Advisor. I do hope the ones that follow are equally positive and enthusiastic.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews