We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Give this hotel a miss”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Almondsbury Interchange Hotel
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Almondsbury
Reviewed June 14, 2009

You really don’t want to stay in this hotel.
The positives first, the location is good and it has a large car park. Its fairly clean throughout, with cheerful staff and a satisfactory breakfast.
Now for the negatives which greatly out way the positives, badly in need of modernisation. The seventies decor is hard to overlook, the avocado bath suite, the wooden bedside furniture, rotten window frames and a television with no teletext.
Far worse though is trying to control the temperature of the shower, more water rang down the shower hose than through the shower head and it was hanging onto the wall by a very wobbling attachment from the bath. The cold water tap in the hand basin dispensed warm water! The toilet seat was very loose. Also there was an unpleasant smell in the en-suite from the drains.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweetnessCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 401 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2009

Where do i start! Check in was fine, we walked up the stairs and turned into a corridor which can only be described as the corridor from the shining, all it was missing was the the twins! When we first walked into the bedroom my boyfriends precise words were "has the maid taken a dump in the bathroom". It stank of poo. Along with the stench, the room was a 60's design nightmare. The furniture, the decor the awful fitted wardrobe with pictures in the middle. I didnt want to get off the bed in fear of catching something, and in agreement with another review it was seedy and pretty sick! But we laughed a lot , especially when we walked out the hotel on two occasions some poor young couple were checking in for a romantic weekend, unknowingly what they were letting themselves in for. All in all i wouldnt recommend this hotel to anything breathing. Its a shame its a big hotel just need a hell of a lot of work, and fabreeze!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank hmmmm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2008

This hotel is seedy, a million miles from other hotels used for businessmen, like Holiday Inn Express or Travel Lodge. The room was an awful seventies TV set, tacky and cheap, smelling like a sewer from an unclean spa bath, god knows how much human excrement had accumulated in the pipework, it was all I could do to have a shower. In the morning I found the cleaning staff wiping the tea cups dry with the hand towel I had used to dry myself. I would not recommend this establishment to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Hairnicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Benedetta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, Group Guest Relations at Almondsbury Interchange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Probeer een kamer te boeken die niet aan de weg ligt
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mattiej02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 밍 밍
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Pierpaolo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almondsbury
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Filton Hotel
7.6 mi away
Arnos Manor Hotel
Arnos Manor Hotel
#38 of 39 in Bristol
660 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
#2 of 5 in Almondsbury
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North
0 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#4 of 5 in Almondsbury
286 reviews
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almondsbury Interchange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almondsbury Interchange Hotel

Address: Gloucester Road, Almondsbury BS32 4AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Almondsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Almondsbury
Price Range: $54 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Almondsbury Interchange Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Almondsbury Interchange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing