We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient, clean, cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Almondsbury Interchange Hotel
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Almondsbury
Bethesda, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Convenient, clean, cheap”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

Nothing wrong with this hotel. It's cheap and cheerful. Basic "continental" breakfast (cereal, toast, grapefruit) and a cooked option which I didn't try. Small bar open evenings. Room had dated décor but nothing to complain about. Clean comfy bed. Value for money at £40 p.n. If you are looking for modern style, choice at the breakfast bar, luxury toiletries or flat screen TVs then this won't be the hotel for you, but if you need to spend a week in Bristol and need a good value stay I would be happy to use this place again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    102
    96
    62
    80
See reviews for
65
108
33
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

If you are visiting the Bristol area and looking for somewhere to lay your head that isn't going to break the bank, look no further.
If you're looking for a luxurious hotel break - well, probably not for you.
It's an easy drive to and from the city centre. It's clean. The single bed I slept in was wonderful. O.K. some of the facilities have seen better days and the breakfast wasn't a gourmet feast but for the tariff, it's probably unbeatable value. And, best of all, the staff were wonderful - helpful and friendly (special mention goes to the eighteen year old student who manned the bar when I was there and the desk staff who were very forthcoming with information.)
I would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 851TheManInTheHat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

We used this hotel as a base for a weekend away. We paid £48 for 2 people for 2 nights & it was well worth every penny. It was easy to find just off the M5 & the staff on reception couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. The room had everything we needed & was comfortable & clean, although a little dated. We had breakfast included in the price & this consisted of a choice of cereals & toast, along with tea, coffee & juice. Everything was constantly being topped up so there was never an issue with things running out. The waitress comes around at breakfast time & asks if anybody would like a full english breakfast for the cost of £2 per person. We didn't have one but others who did, said that it was very nice & worth the £2. My only negative comment on this hotel would be that, contrary to what their website says, there is no facility for food during the evening. We had been out all day on the Saturday & as we wouldn't be arriving back until around 6.30pm, we had decided that we would eat at the hotel on the evening. When we enquired at reception, they informed us that they didn't serve food in the evening but he did assist us with an alternative place to eat. Overall, we would be more than happy to recommend this hotel

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beverly n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

15 minutes drive to city centre. Good parking facilities. Unable to comment on food as we only had continental breakfast (no Full English breakfast served during the Christmas period).
No shower, only bath. Not enough toiletries. Old-style TV.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MGUE_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

The room was clean, bed comfortable and the bed linen spotless. However, the room had a 1970's feel - hessian wallpaper/shag pile carpet, temperamental TV and the restaurant was not open in the evening (as was advertised on web site). Breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

I needed somewhere to stay long term, this was the ticket. I can't see the issues. It is clearly a budget hotel. There were some dated features certainally. But I couldn't complain for the price. I brokered a deal to stay for a long period of time. Which was fantastic. Everyone was really warm and friendly. My only complaint was I thought the food prices in the bar were a little high for what you got. I'd also mention be up early or you will miss breakfast.

Its not a 3 star in some of the rooms but it'll dam well do for the price. I think some rooms have been made over.

Room Tip: I ended up with a warm room, TV, ensuite and double bed at a very reasonable cost. Request close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 62andyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Needed a place to stay while visiting relatives over Christmas. Booked a single room here expecting the usual 'single bed in a box room' and was very pleasantly surprised. Whilst services were basic over the Christmas period my room was fresh, clean, well furnished with a comfortable double bed, plenty of hanging and drawer space and a desk - and plenty of space to move (I understand all singles are furnished this way)
The hotel appears to be family run and staff were friendly and welcoming. Room rate included continental breakfast. Whilst not boasting the frills of nearby 4* properties this was excellent value for money and with such spacious singles a great budget location for business stays just off M5 and across from Aztec West.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JON O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almondsbury
0.6 mi away
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
#1 of 5 in Almondsbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
0.0 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#4 of 5 in Almondsbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lodge On The Park
Lodge On The Park
#3 of 5 in Almondsbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol Cribbs Causeway (M5, J17) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almondsbury Interchange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almondsbury Interchange Hotel

Property: Almondsbury Interchange Hotel
Address: Gloucester Road, Almondsbury BS32 4AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Almondsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Almondsbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Almondsbury Interchange Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Almondsbury Interchange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing