We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Some people don't know a great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Almondsbury Interchange Hotel
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Almondsbury
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Some people don't know a great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for three nights at the end of May. Gorgeous weather but the room was easy to keep cool.
Check In was quick and easy, the receptionist was really friendly and helpful.
We ate in the restaurant downstairs every night as the food was gorgeous and not a bad price either. (Also, FREE WIFI) We only got up early for breakfast the one day but it was a nice selection. The staff was always really friendly, having a conversation with us and actually interested in our day whenever we were waiting for our food.
The location doesn't look like or sound like it's near a very busy motorway and travel is really easy to and from here.
I loved this place and will recommend to anyone

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bronwyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    102
    96
    62
    80
See reviews for
65
108
33
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very impressed by the ambience of the hotel it came across as very friendly and comfortable. Excelent value for money.
Could not have been more helpfull ,when I had a problem they went the extra mile to help solve letting me use house phone and then accessing information on internet without my asking for it. So 10 out of 10 for customer service with a smile.Would certainly reccomend it to anyone,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brendragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

The Almondsbury was a rather underwhelming motel in need of some renovation. While en-suite, the room had rather dated furniture and a slightly mouldy bathroom. The windows were in need of replacement, as the road noise was all too audible throughout the night. Although 'breakfast included,' the offering was poor -just toast and cereals- and a meagre 'full English' cost £2.50 extra! The rather unfriendly reception staff did nothing to brighten the atmosphere, either. At £60 per night, you're better off in one of the well-known hotel/motel chains.

Room Tip: Poor sound-proofing, so get a room away form the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Occasional-Jetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burry Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We were so worried after reading the reviews on here that we agreed that if it was as bad as they said we would not stay. We booked two double rooms at very short notice for us, our 2 children & our baby. We arrived at 11.30pm after bad traffic from legoland and the receptionist was lovely. He gave us our keys and suggested we settle the kids then do the paperwork after. The rooms were lovely-much better than travelodge and many holiday inns. There were a single & double bed in each room, en suite bathroom, tv with free view, all clean & comfortable. The bath water was lovely & warm, so what is the bath suite is not white? I don't pay for a hotel to sit & admire the bathroom suite. Ample refreshments in each room, friendly & helpful staff, breakfast included was ideal for us (hot/cold drinks, toast, cereals, fruit) but those with larger appetites could pay £2 each for cooked breakfast. Bargain. We would definitely come here again & it's location is fantastic-just off the m4/5 interchange.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atd250981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Very Impressed.
Clean, well equipped room with lovely comfortable bed.
Great breakfast, both in quantity and quality (Worth paying for the full cooked breakfast and when we stayed it was only a few pounds difference).
Everyone we met couldn't have been more friendly and helpful, and made our stay something special
We have no hesitation in recommending this gem of a place to others.
Deff worth a return visit when in the area.

Room Tip: Take care not to miss it when you come off the motorway..you have to drive past and do a U-turn..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DenM9125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almeria, Spain
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is a fairly basic hotel very close to the M5. Rooms were OK and it was good value. Breakfast was fine, typical continental style.
There is an excellent pub next door with great food and beer.
This is ideal if, like us, you are travelling and need a convenient break.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergele
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Single room #8 - carpet a patchwork quilt of old offcuts. Stained all over and black mould all around the edge. I couldn't stay in it. Got an immediate refund, but really. Revolting. I preferred to drive all the way back home (4hrs) overnight. How much would it cost to replace a scrappy little piece of carpet?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellx15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Almondsbury hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almondsbury
0.6 mi away
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
#1 of 5 in Almondsbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
0.0 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#4 of 5 in Almondsbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lodge On The Park
Lodge On The Park
#3 of 5 in Almondsbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol Cribbs Causeway (M5, J17) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almondsbury Interchange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almondsbury Interchange Hotel

Property: Almondsbury Interchange Hotel
Address: Gloucester Road, Almondsbury BS32 4AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Almondsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Almondsbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Almondsbury Interchange Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Almondsbury Interchange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing