We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“'good location'”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Almondsbury Interchange Hotel
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Almondsbury
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“'good location'”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Had a family room on the ground floor. Clean and spacious and very comfortable beds.
Plenty of storage, hairdryer and TV with Freeview box. There are printed instructions on how to operate TV but very simple. Tea/coffee/kettle and bathroom has bath/shower.
Room service is available and there is a restaurant and bar. Wifi is available only in public area not in rooms.
There is a pub next door which also serves meals. The hotel has large free car-park but it was recommended that we reserve place when booking. Cooked breakfast is available at a very reasonable £2.00 and there is a complimentary daily newspaper.
Hotel is very well placed for sight-seeing in some of the lovely surrounding villages.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzanne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    102
    96
    62
    80
See reviews for
65
108
33
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel twice now in a double and single room. Ok so the hotel looks a little tired but staff are friendly an its great value for money. I paid £24-£29 with continental breakfast included. You can pay an extra £2 for a full English breakfast. The rooms were a little outdated but clean and tidy. I would stay again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Victoria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed in Room 2 which was dirty, curtains falling off curtain rails, Shower curtain rail held up by bell wire, cracked panes of glass with silicone across them, toilet black in bottom of bend, but to add to that there was a fault with the plumbing in the ceiling void directly above the bed, which shook the ceiling every quarter of an hour and continued to draw water all night. At 2.00am the problem was still not resolved and we virtually had no sleep all night. They refused to put us in another room or address the situation. In the morning we were insulted by the so called maintenance man who accused us of being the problem. The electrical items were poor and the kettle had to be boiled on the floor. NEVER AGAIN !!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Almondsbury hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

If you want a clean friendly hotel which is excellent value for money, stay here. The FREE continental breakfast is fabulous. Brand name indivdual cereals, fruit juice, toast,fresh grapefruit,tea and coffee, served by lovely staff with a smile! £2 supplement for a full english! I don't normally write reviews but had to as we were so pleased with the almondsbury. At £25 where can you get this sort of value for money? Just to compare the pub next door charges around £60 .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerri k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Withernsea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We needed a one night stop over, close to the M5 and with room to park a large van and booked this for £32 for B & B for the two of us. Having read other reviews we weren't expecting much but the hotel far exceeded our expectations. We received a warm and friendly welcome in spite of arriving after 11pm, we were efficiently checked in, given all the information we needed and told where our room was. Reception was bright and clean and the corridor to our room was also clean if somewhat dated. Our room was large, clean and reasonably well equipped. The bed linen was fresh, clean and well pressed and the bed was very comfortable. My only comment would be that the housekeeper needs to ensure that those cleaning the rooms should be sure to dust above and below eye level!
Breakfast was a help yourself affair for the included juice, cereals, toast, tea and coffee and was plentiful. The cooked option is an additional £2 per person, included egg, bacon, sausage, tomato and fried bread - it was amazing value for money and recommended for those who like a "real" breakfast.
Not sure we would have paid the rack rate of £75 but at the price we paid it was a fantastic bargain.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Clean, nice staff and a good location this is a better version of a Travelodge. It has a nice bar with reasonable food and free wifi. The carpark is huge and the rooms are not bad. Its nice and quite at night and if you get it at the right price you cant really go wrong.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kilkenny28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I'll start with the positives, we got a room for £29 on late rooms. Great value. The breakfast was also great value, basic continental was included and only £2 for cooked breakfast. The staff were very friendly.

On the negative side the room was very dated, some basic items were missing, there was no soap in the bathroom, only one towel was visible, we had to search out the other which was hidden in the cupboard. But most importantly there was no shower!

The bed was very uncomfortable it had a big dip in the middle which led to a very bad nights sleep and it was reasonably noisy due to a neighbouring guest.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uluru_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almondsbury
0.6 mi away
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
#1 of 5 in Almondsbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
0.0 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#4 of 5 in Almondsbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lodge On The Park
Lodge On The Park
#3 of 5 in Almondsbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol Cribbs Causeway (M5, J17) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almondsbury Interchange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almondsbury Interchange Hotel

Property: Almondsbury Interchange Hotel
Address: Gloucester Road, Almondsbury BS32 4AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Almondsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Almondsbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Almondsbury Interchange Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Almondsbury Interchange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing