We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend stop over.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Almondsbury Interchange Hotel
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Almondsbury
Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“weekend stop over.”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

hotel staff and breakfast was very good, but the room had a broken window latch, the bathroom flooring was heated, and on a very hot day, as our weekend was, the room became very very hot and uncomfortable. The space for us 3 persons was very reasonable. But the room has not been updated at all. It was a pleasent overnight stop but the room does need updating.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank courtneyjade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    103
    97
    62
    82
See reviews for
66
109
33
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clacton-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Having read the reviews we were concerned about visiting this hotel, however we like to judge for ourselves as we have before and realise that some people just have to find fault, even when the price is VERY reasonable. So we booked for 4 nights and were pleasantly surprised with what we found. The staff could not have been more helpful with making our stay comfortable and relaxing. Our room was clean and spacious, we had as much tea, coffee and milk as we wanted and the water was continually hot. The bed was so comfortable that we even found it hard to get up for our breakfast which was lovely and good value for money. From what we understand they are in the process of renovating the hotel so hopefully it will stop the little quibbles people have and they can enjoy as we did.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2012

room booking mixed up, didn't get the rooms we booked, very poor water supply, showers not working, not worth the cost and not worth travelling a long way for. choose somewhere else if you want guauranteed comfort. Others may have been more lucky of course, but our experience has left us rather jaded.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Almondsbury hotels

Bristol
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2012

IF you stay here, make sure your fortunate enough to stay for pie night. It was a treat and being from up north I love pie.

One of the best beef pies we have had in a long time. Savory, hot, tender morsels of beef in a beer and wine gravy. If it's not a local favorite it should be!

Receptionist was lovely, as was the pie.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasonrinns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed Friday night and the room was very low standard, stayed in a different room Sunday and very good for same price

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thegoviers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Honestly wish we paid the extra money and stayed in the Hilton 2 minutes away!
We were greeted nicely and told how to get to our room but weren't told anything else, when we asked if there was anywhere near by to eat she reeled off a list of places but no directions or anything. we were told we could eat in their restaurant, so we went in and sat down at one of about 5 tables of which weren't set for dinner. There was no sign of staff anywhere and no menus.

our room was dated and looked like it hadn't been decorated in years. the bathroom had a funny stale urine smell and the shower was just a dribble.

wouldn't recommend this place to anyone not even for a one night stop off.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SarahGrace14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Customer service skills need improving in every aspect of the hotel . Greeting was poor when we left no sign of did you have a nice stay? we just gave the key and went. The photos above must be the new rooms as we stayed in a room near the back opposite a nice deralict house with what looked to be all the old toilets etc ripped out of the new improved rooms. The room was terrible might as well slept ona bed of nails as i was sleeping on a bed of springs as it was. The corridors were groggy and horrible . The breakfast well it was a serve yourself breakfast but nobody told you where to go , you had to make your on tea/ coffe etc. The food was over a stove with a flame which was visible and whilst we were sitting there was a little girl leaning over helping herself and she must have been so close to catching herself a light. The food was awful how anybody can say this hotel is great is beyond me i've even twittered Alex Pollizzi to go and sort it out.

Room Tip: Don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bish1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almondsbury
0.6 mi away
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
#1 of 5 in Almondsbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
0.0 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#4 of 5 in Almondsbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lodge On The Park
Lodge On The Park
#3 of 5 in Almondsbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol Cribbs Causeway (M5, J17) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almondsbury Interchange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almondsbury Interchange Hotel

Property: Almondsbury Interchange Hotel
Address: Gloucester Road, Almondsbury BS32 4AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Almondsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Almondsbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Almondsbury Interchange Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Almondsbury Interchange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing