We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sub standard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Almondsbury Interchange Hotel
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Almondsbury
Reviewed August 15, 2012

room booking mixed up, didn't get the rooms we booked, very poor water supply, showers not working, not worth the cost and not worth travelling a long way for. choose somewhere else if you want guauranteed comfort. Others may have been more lucky of course, but our experience has left us rather jaded.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 399 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012

IF you stay here, make sure your fortunate enough to stay for pie night. It was a treat and being from up north I love pie.

One of the best beef pies we have had in a long time. Savory, hot, tender morsels of beef in a beer and wine gravy. If it's not a local favorite it should be!

Receptionist was lovely, as was the pie.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasonrinns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed Friday night and the room was very low standard, stayed in a different room Sunday and very good for same price

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thegoviers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Honestly wish we paid the extra money and stayed in the Hilton 2 minutes away!
We were greeted nicely and told how to get to our room but weren't told anything else, when we asked if there was anywhere near by to eat she reeled off a list of places but no directions or anything. we were told we could eat in their restaurant, so we went in and sat down at one of about 5 tables of which weren't set for dinner. There was no sign of staff anywhere and no menus.

our room was dated and looked like it hadn't been decorated in years. the bathroom had a funny stale urine smell and the shower was just a dribble.

wouldn't recommend this place to anyone not even for a one night stop off.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SarahGrace14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Customer service skills need improving in every aspect of the hotel . Greeting was poor when we left no sign of did you have a nice stay? we just gave the key and went. The photos above must be the new rooms as we stayed in a room near the back opposite a nice deralict house with what looked to be all the old toilets etc ripped out of the new improved rooms. The room was terrible might as well slept ona bed of nails as i was sleeping on a bed of springs as it was. The corridors were groggy and horrible . The breakfast well it was a serve yourself breakfast but nobody told you where to go , you had to make your on tea/ coffe etc. The food was over a stove with a flame which was visible and whilst we were sitting there was a little girl leaning over helping herself and she must have been so close to catching herself a light. The food was awful how anybody can say this hotel is great is beyond me i've even twittered Alex Pollizzi to go and sort it out.

Room Tip: Don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bish1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

nice place to stay, great location close to M5 and main routes into Bristol, clean warm and a great breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tim1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We got B&B for two people for a mere £29.00 at this hotel, and at that price it would be very difficult to expect any more than we got. However, I think it was very good value for money. We were greeted on our arrival by a very pleasant and helpful receptionist and allocated a room at the rear of the building. It was not a huge room but more or less the size which can be expected from this type of hotel. It did, however, smell very damp and musty. The bathroom was a good size and had been recently updated, it looked fresh and clean, however unfortunately there was no shower so we asked to be moved. We were moved into the room immediately next door where there was no smell of damp at all, and where the bathroom not only had a shower but also had a spa bath. Unfortunately I think these had been fitted in the 1970s, judging by the lovely avocado scheme. The bathroom certainly did not look very appealing, but everything worked and it was very nice to have a shower. As the hotel is so close to the motorway and right on a busy road we expected to hear traffic noise, but even though we slept with the window wide open there was hardly any noise at all, until 8.00 the following morning when a delivery lorry backed up the lane and parked immediately outside the bedroom window. The furniture in the room was a mixture of some really quite nice stuff, and then there were the fitted cupboards which are the first thing you see when you open the door., These, unfortunately, were I think also fitted in the 1970s. They had those little oval picture thingies on them and gilt rococo twirly bits. However they were still in good working order as was everything else in the room. I found the bed incredibly uncomfortable and lay on the duvet rather than under it, but to be fair I do like a soft mattress. The television was a small old style portable, but it worked, as did the hairdryer. We ran out of milk and sugar for our coffee (our fault, we like quite a lot of both) so my other half went to receptoin to ask for more which was provided at once, and with a smile. Breakfast the next morning was in the very pleasant restaurant. There were buffet style cereals, juice, tea and coffee, but a young waitress asked for our order for cooked breakfast and toast, which was served quickly. My only two little niggles are that the fried egg had been cooked in advance and kept warm and it was, therefore, absolutely solid (my other half had a poached egg which had been cooked to order) and there was a marked lack of teaspoons. However the sausage which came with the breakfast was not of the usual sawdust catering variety, it was really quite nice, and everything else was very nice.
Overall - if we could get another good deal we would not hesitate to use this hotel again (although I might bring a mattress topper with me). The staff were pleasant, cheerful and efficient, the breakfast was good, it is an excellent location for anywhere we need to get to and it was very good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VisitorExeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almondsbury
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Filton Hotel
0.6 mi away
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
#2 of 5 in Almondsbury
1,005 reviews
7.6 mi away
Arnos Manor Hotel
Arnos Manor Hotel
#38 of 39 in Bristol
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#4 of 5 in Almondsbury
285 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North
0.6 mi away
Lodge at Bristol
Lodge at Bristol
#3 of 5 in Almondsbury
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almondsbury Interchange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almondsbury Interchange Hotel

Address: Gloucester Road, Almondsbury BS32 4AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Almondsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Almondsbury
Price Range: $52 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Almondsbury Interchange Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Almondsbury Interchange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing