We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Almondsbury Interchange Hotel
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Almondsbury
Reviewed April 18, 2012

So, having read the reviews (after booking) - expectations were low - but what a surprise!
Ok rooms are dated .... but very clean. Staff exceptional - Pleasent, helpfull and friendly (thanks Tanya & Lynn), a more personal touch than perhaps a larger "chain". Food is good and at a reasonable price with a wide choice to suit most guests. If you want a pool, gym or the ritz, then possibly not the place for you, but if you want value for money with a staff that care about their guests then consider this as an option.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (395)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 395 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2012

This is on the main road but with so many main roads nearby it can be difficult to locate---simply put, you will need an updated sat- nav !!
Plenty convenient parking, I had a great bed, the shower unit was faulty,breakfast was quite good. note:check in, bedroom, car were all close by and that is what I call convenient.
It was great value , booked just a few hours before arrival.
Will I call again: yes

Room Tip: an updated sat nav is vital
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CorkTed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 4 nights as we were in the process of moving home and it was in a convenient location for us. Yes, the decor is old-fashioned but this didn't bother us - everything was working as it should ;TV, shower etc. When we arrived the heating had gone on one side of the hotel but this wasn't a problem as we were quickly moved to another room and the staff were very apologetic. We didnt eat breakfast here but we had one evening meal - it was fine but overpriced and not much to choose from at all. The dining room was freezing but this was probably because the heating was down in some parts of the hotel. The bar area was good - a nice big TV perfect for watching sports on. The restaurant/ dining area has a lot of potential - it's a shame that it's so expensive and menu is limited. The Swan hotel next door has an excellent restaurant! There is ample parking here and it's good that they supply shampoo/shower gel etc.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Here on business and admittedly I left it late.
Lodge on the park, Aztec, Hilton and grange all full, so this was my nearest option.
Room is freezing, Decor 70's, carpets threadbare, hairdryer a waste of time.
To be fair the receptionist was really nice, but honestly, this hotel should never be used, there has to be some decent b&bs in the area!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pandymonium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

I was booked in to here by my company but once I got to the room I refused to stay in it. The signs were there as the vestibule and the reception stunk, the corridors and room were not much better but they had tried to mask the smell in room 45 with some sort of pongy deodoriser. The room was a disgrace. It was dusty on all surfaces the curtains were not fitted properly, net curtains were torn and grey, the furniture was worn and stained, the carpets were stained and filthy, it was like the black hole of calcutta as several of the light bulbs were not working, the sanitary facilities were dirty and mould was present. I have stayed in many hotels for both business and pleasure and this has to be the second worst. Normally a bed and roof will suffice but this crossed the line. As you can see it was not good! On checking back out, within 30 minutes of arriving, once my company had found me an alternative, I informed the receptionist of my reasons for not staying but he appeared to be oblivious and we were about to get into a heating argument about whether the company would settle the invoice or not but I walked away; the company did not pay.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidcarmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Negative Points:
As soon as i walked into the hotel it reminded me of an old people's home, very dated
Tv remote didn't work properly , the buttons worked intermittently
Worst shower ive ever used, no power and hard to get the right temperature
No lifts (Or if there was, we weren't informed/it wasn't obvious)

Positive Points:
Comfortable bed
Shower/Body wash/Shampoo/Soap provided

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelsielb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Dirty carpets, moldy bathrooms, dated furniture and cobwebs/dust everywhere. "Disabled" room had an over bath shower but wouldn't have wanted to use it anyway! Rooms smelled of cigarettes due to a smoking table set right outside our bedroom window which was used until 2.30am by loud and inconsiderate guests. The restaurant not open weekends(!) though in its defense breakfast was very good. As this was the only redeeming feature will not use again.

Room Tip: Try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almondsbury
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Filton Hotel
7.6 mi away
Arnos Manor Hotel
Arnos Manor Hotel
#38 of 39 in Bristol
642 reviews
0.0 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#4 of 5 in Almondsbury
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North
0.6 mi away
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
#1 of 5 in Almondsbury
997 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lodge On The Park
Lodge On The Park
#3 of 5 in Almondsbury
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almondsbury Interchange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almondsbury Interchange Hotel

Address: Gloucester Road, Almondsbury BS32 4AA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Almondsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Almondsbury
Price Range: $47 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Almondsbury Interchange Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Almondsbury Interchange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing