We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm sure it will be lovely when the decorating & renovations are complete.”
Review of Hadlow Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hadlow Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hadlow
Reviewed February 17, 2011

I wouldn't visit again whilst the rennovations are taking place - the whole place smells of paint. Team are friendly, helpful & professional. Good breakfast. Nice decor in the bits that have been done. Smell of paint in general areas unbearable.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatK2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
There are newer reviews for Hadlow Manor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 279 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2010

We stayed here on the way to the Eurotunnel. Convenient location and easy to find. The room was lovely with comfy beds. Vey large bathroom. All a bit dated but it was going through a refurb I think.
Unfortunately the kitchen was shut at 9pm on a Friday due to some function and we could not even get a sandwich. The barman did get us some complimentary nuts and crisps though.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enkayBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

Booked this hotel for an anniversary when we got there was told we were unable to have any food due to a wedding being held there. They would not even offer as anything cold we were told we at to go without food from 4.00 p.m. until 7.00 a.m. My partner is diabetic and needs food to take his medication. The staff were unhelpful, unfriendly, in fact the worst customer service I have ever come across in an hotel. We decided to leave and went back home...an anniversary date ruined.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BetterHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

We paid 54 pounds for a double with Booking.com. I was expecting the worst after reading previous reviews. I was, however, pleasently surprised. The hotel grounds were lovely with ample parking. Rooms were very clean, spacious and comfortable. Long corridors were reminiscent of the Shining. Staff weren't attentive - preferring to gossip rather than check us in/ out. We ate out so can't comment on the food. Overall ok but not my first choice for a romantic break. A bit fuddy duddy.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XXX007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

Excellent service,clean, large bedroom, bathroom,continental breakfast best we have had in all the hotels we have stayed in, keep it up and dont let standards fall ,highly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike66684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

Stayed at the Hadlow Manor Hotel last weekend as we were attending a wedding in the area. Setting is picturesque and we found the rooms to be very spacious with a lovely view of the countryside. Could not fault the service we recieved from all members of staff we came accross, they were very professional and welcoming.

Would recommend to anyone who wants a relaxing stay in the countryside.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2009

having recently booked to stay at the Hadlow Manor for 1 night, we was impressed when we drove into the grounds and then after that we was I am afraid to say extremely let down by such shoddiness of the entire hotel. There was 3 couples as we were attending a wedding in the village. We arrived back in the evening and asked if it was possible to have a night cap, which the night staff said that was ok but we would have to join a wedding party, we was not impressed with that and said no we will have on in the bar quite area. We all said that you don't join some one else wedding party, there reply was that it was a public bar. Very rude if you ask me. I am glad I am not having a wedding there I wouldn’t want strangers at my wedding party. Having all booked exactly the same way, we all found out that we had been charge completely different prices. one couple paid 73.00 one couple paid 75.00 and the other couple paid 80.00 for the night. when we asked about this we were given a completely illogical answer, they had said its was something to do with the way we booked and when we said we all booked in the same way, the receptionist tried to start another conversation. when we complained to the manager his response was imagine it was a plane and there was only 200 seats and there was more people than seat then basically they could charge what they want. The buffet breakfast was warm we had to ask for glasses for the juice and that to was warm. we waited what it seemed an age for a pot of tea/coffee. One of the staff came round and asked us our names and didn’t have the courtesy to say Mr: instead he just called us by our surname, which one of our party was extremely offended by. I certainly would not stay there again and would advise anyone who was looking at a different place to have wedding not to book there either. The staff are inexperienced and so was the Manager.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mickandrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hadlow
4.3 mi away
Best Western Rose and Crown in Tonbridge
6.3 mi away
Mercure Tunbridge Wells
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#2 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
701 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
#3 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
875 reviews
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Tonbridge North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hadlow Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hadlow Manor Hotel

Address: Maidstone Road | Maidstone Road, Hadlow, Tonbridge TN11 0JH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Tonbridge > Hadlow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hadlow
Price Range: $74 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hadlow Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hadlow Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing