We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely rooms”
Review of Hadlow Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hadlow Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hadlow
bristol
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely rooms”
Reviewed November 8, 2010

We stayed here on the way to the Eurotunnel. Convenient location and easy to find. The room was lovely with comfy beds. Vey large bathroom. All a bit dated but it was going through a refurb I think.
Unfortunately the kitchen was shut at 9pm on a Friday due to some function and we could not even get a sandwich. The barman did get us some complimentary nuts and crisps though.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enkayBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    78
    54
    40
    21
See reviews for
61
90
8
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Catford, London
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2010

Booked this hotel for an anniversary when we got there was told we were unable to have any food due to a wedding being held there. They would not even offer as anything cold we were told we at to go without food from 4.00 p.m. until 7.00 a.m. My partner is diabetic and needs food to take his medication. The staff were unhelpful, unfriendly, in fact the worst customer service I have ever come across in an hotel. We decided to leave and went back home...an anniversary date ruined.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BetterHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hadlow hotels

Midlevels
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

We paid 54 pounds for a double with Booking.com. I was expecting the worst after reading previous reviews. I was, however, pleasently surprised. The hotel grounds were lovely with ample parking. Rooms were very clean, spacious and comfortable. Long corridors were reminiscent of the Shining. Staff weren't attentive - preferring to gossip rather than check us in/ out. We ate out so can't comment on the food. Overall ok but not my first choice for a romantic break. A bit fuddy duddy.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XXX007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2010

Excellent service,clean, large bedroom, bathroom,continental breakfast best we have had in all the hotels we have stayed in, keep it up and dont let standards fall ,highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike66684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2009

Stayed at the Hadlow Manor Hotel last weekend as we were attending a wedding in the area. Setting is picturesque and we found the rooms to be very spacious with a lovely view of the countryside. Could not fault the service we recieved from all members of staff we came accross, they were very professional and welcoming.

Would recommend to anyone who wants a relaxing stay in the countryside.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2009

having recently booked to stay at the Hadlow Manor for 1 night, we was impressed when we drove into the grounds and then after that we was I am afraid to say extremely let down by such shoddiness of the entire hotel. There was 3 couples as we were attending a wedding in the village. We arrived back in the evening and asked if it was possible to have a night cap, which the night staff said that was ok but we would have to join a wedding party, we was not impressed with that and said no we will have on in the bar quite area. We all said that you don't join some one else wedding party, there reply was that it was a public bar. Very rude if you ask me. I am glad I am not having a wedding there I wouldn’t want strangers at my wedding party. Having all booked exactly the same way, we all found out that we had been charge completely different prices. one couple paid 73.00 one couple paid 75.00 and the other couple paid 80.00 for the night. when we asked about this we were given a completely illogical answer, they had said its was something to do with the way we booked and when we said we all booked in the same way, the receptionist tried to start another conversation. when we complained to the manager his response was imagine it was a plane and there was only 200 seats and there was more people than seat then basically they could charge what they want. The buffet breakfast was warm we had to ask for glasses for the juice and that to was warm. we waited what it seemed an age for a pot of tea/coffee. One of the staff came round and asked us our names and didn’t have the courtesy to say Mr: instead he just called us by our surname, which one of our party was extremely offended by. I certainly would not stay there again and would advise anyone who was looking at a different place to have wedding not to book there either. The staff are inexperienced and so was the Manager.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mickandrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Hadlow Manor Hotel as we were attending a birthday in a nearby town and all B&Bs nearby had no double rooms left. Upon arrival check-in went smoothly and they were kind enough to call us a taxi for 30 mins later. We were advised the restaurant was closed because of the wedding, something I would have liked to be told beforehand, but as I did not book directly with the hotel (but at eurobookings.com), it is hardly their fault.
When we came into our room, however, we found that it had not been cleaned. (Duvet and towels on floors, half a bottle of wine on the table, etc). We called reception to make sure this was the right room. They apologised but said housekeeping leaves every day at 3pm and we could only have a twin room. 5 minutes later they called saying they had found someone to clean the room, as they were aware our cab was due in 15 minutes. The two staff arrived 2 minutes later and started tyding rightaway.

When we returned that night, the room was indeed cleaned and we had fresh linen and towels. The next morning we found that the TV was working, but had no reception no matter how you arranged the aereal. The water pressure for both toilet flush and shower was almost non-existent and the net curtains on the windows were stained.

At breakfast, 10 people were queuing for the hot English buffet, which was not very well laid out so only 2 people could fill their plate at the same time. Several members of staff passed our table until we called out to one to order some coffee or tea. As we saw a lot of people with fried eggs, we asked them where they were, and were told that the staff offered to cook them if they liked. Since we were almost done with the breakfast (I did have better, and at a price of £9.50 per person it seemed well overpriced) we did not bother to order any.
To check-out, we waited with other people at the reception desk. A member of staff walked past, looked at us and vanished in the room behind the desk without a word. A second member of staff did the same thing and we had to wait for a third person to acknowledge us and check us out.

As my title suggests, it could have been a series of unfortunate events, but at £75 for the room plus £19 for breakfast for two I deeply regretted booking this hotel and wish I had found the Premier Inn in Hildenborough via google. I hope that the wedding party or any other guest has had or will have different experiences.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ame812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hadlow
4.3 mi away
Best Western Rose and Crown in Tonbridge
6.3 mi away
Mercure Tunbridge Wells
8.5 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#2 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
9.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel
10.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hever Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hadlow Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hadlow Manor Hotel

Property: Hadlow Manor Hotel
Address: Maidstone Road | Maidstone Road, Hadlow, Tonbridge TN11 0JH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Tonbridge > Hadlow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hadlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hadlow Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hadlow Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing