We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service & lovely atmosphere”
Review of Hadlow Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hadlow Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hadlow
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Service & lovely atmosphere”
Reviewed May 15, 2009

We had our wedding party here and from start to finish the staff could not do enough for us. There were 17 of us staying in the hotel and we all had lovely rooms. They are very spacious & clean. We ate in their restaurant and the food was very good. Location was good for us. The grounds are very pleasant and plenty of parking available.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loll1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    77
    54
    40
    21
See reviews for
59
90
8
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2008

We booked in for a Wedding Night nearly a year in advance. Then four days before our Wedding they phone us up to say that they cannot provide us with a hot meal (cold food service to our room instead) and that there will be loud music til the early hours.
They think this is good enough for a newly married couples Wedding Night! What a way to be treated!
Why could they not of told us sooner? Now we will have to find somewhere else, which will be a struggle.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank himandherLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hadlow hotels

Rochdale, England
Level 6 Contributor
412 reviews
294 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 624 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2007

The gardens to this hotel are really impressive. I paid £50 through Late Rooms but breakfast came extra at a cost of £7-50.
The room was nice but the plain white bathroom looked rather austere.
The double bed was as hard as a wooden floor and the pillows little better. They do leave you lots of drink sachets though, and the breakfast was fine apart from no fried eggs.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank wroughtironron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2006

We fancied a night away in Kent (near Family)

and we came upon the Hadlow Manor ... what amazing staff
the Receptionist greeted us warmly and we were made to feel at home immediately... the food was delightfull simple but beautifully cooked and presented
10 out of 10 for the accommodation standards and 11 out of 10 for location

  • Liked — clean good facilities
  • Disliked — not being able to stay in bed longer ( so comfortable)
  • Tips/Secrets — ask to speak to Werner
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank hair01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coventry
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2006

my family stayed in this hotel for a family wedding and it was absolutley lovely
lovely atmosphere. staff there very helpful and always on hand to any inquires that you may have.
the hotel is set in a quiet place near tonbridge in kent and lovely views.
we had a family bedroom and it was huge and lovely interior and very clean and well kept great price for the room too!!
The only crisiun that i have is that the hotel drink prices was a bit over the top especially it was a wedding party and most of the family booked rooms there they could of been cheaper and the wedding food was not all that good but i would recommend this lovely hotel to everyone and also your weddings too as its is very beautiful surroundings

  • Liked — it was a great place to stay and have the family wedding
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank pinkfairy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hadlow
4.3 mi away
Best Western Rose and Crown in Tonbridge
6.3 mi away
Mercure Tunbridge Wells
8.5 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#2 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
9.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel
10.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hever Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hadlow Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hadlow Manor Hotel

Property: Hadlow Manor Hotel
Address: Maidstone Road | Maidstone Road, Hadlow, Tonbridge TN11 0JH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Tonbridge > Hadlow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hadlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hadlow Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hadlow Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing