We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely weekend getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The New Flying Horse
Ranked #2 of 3 Wye B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    106
    19
    6
    2
See reviews for
50
139
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night based on existing reviews when we were on our way back to Folkestone . We were not expecting a B & B attached to a pub to be so nice , however we were delighted with everything. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The food in the bar was excellent and wholesome and the breakfast was great. Our room was spacious , clean and very nicely decorated with a lovely big bathroom , we would definitely stay here again even though a small bit of the beaten track for us , the locals at the bar were great !! .

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty2304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEIGHTON BUZZARD
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We had a lovely 3 day break here April 2nd--5th . Stayed in the twin room in the stable block as had our dog with us. The staff were most friendly & very helpful, room was spotless, & the food excellent. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickleightonbuzzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Just returned from 2 night stay with my son and my dog. Everything ran smoothly and we were looked after by friendly very efficient staff. I had a pet friendly room in the stables block which was clean and welcoming. my son had room in the main building, again the room was perfect.

Meals excellent quality with plenty of choice Dog was also welcome in the dining room.

Highly recommend

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elliemay100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verwood
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here in the Autumn last year and on visiting friends in the area this year decided to visit for an evening meal. As before service and food excellent with good choices and reasonably priced. My friend is a vegetarian and they could not do enough to make sure she was cooked something she could eat. Also on staying here last year with my daughter we were so impressed by the accommodation, breakfast and evening meals that we would not hesitate to come again. Wonderful!!!

Room Tip: Rooms in annexe are excellent as quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2013

What a wonderful stay with a warm welcome from the moment i arrived until sadly i have to leave. All rooms are extremely comfortable with a cosy warm feel, the Food was excellent from the evening meal and the breakfast was so filling and tasty. I would totally recomend the this accomendation to anyone. Just one small note the WiFi does not work in the outside rooms but works really well in the bar.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

My uncle and aunt introduced me to this gorgeous little Inn on a trip over from Australia. From the moment I walked in, I was taken with its charm and character. I had the best weekend here with family, such a different atmosphere to anything in Australia - I loved it. The staff were so helpful and friendly - the most wonderful hosts. My room was quiet and very comfortable and clean. The food was really good, service was exceptional. I couldn't get over the fact that dogs were welcome in the bar area - I LOVED IT

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne101_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wye
2.5 mi away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
1,231 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ashford International Hotel
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ashford - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Conningbrook Hotel
The Conningbrook Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kennington
328 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Ashford North A20
0.1 mi away
The Kings Head
The Kings Head
#1 of 3 in Wye
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The New Flying Horse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Flying Horse

Property: The New Flying Horse
Address: Upper Bridge Street, Wye, Ashford TN25 5AN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Ashford > Wye
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Wye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The New Flying Horse 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The New Flying Horse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The New Flying Horse Hotel Wye
The New Flying Horse Wye, Kent, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing