We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This made my student digs from the 80s look palatial.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travellers Inn Mallory Park Hotel Leicester
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Earl Shilton
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Without a doubt the worst hotel I have every stayed in. The mattress sagged down to the floor, shower took 10 minutes to get warm, kettle didn't work, everywhere was grubby and breakfast was stale white bread and instant coffee. I would love the Hotel Inspector to visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 134 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Please do not book this hotel, it is cheap for a reason yet has no value for money!!!

Staff do NOT have a clue what they are doing!! The chef claimed to be management and when we finally met the manager he was a sleazy man who has no people or managerial skills and began arguing with myself and my partner.. They do not know how to run a hotel and even if that wasn't enough the room pillow cases had make up on them.. There was no hot water and the shower didn't even work!!!!!! Stay away!!! P.s. the 'excellent' reviews are written by the same person who is in on the scam.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaina91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Were do we start we began our journey from london and spent two hours driving to this hotel. when we arrived the night guard said he can not give us our room because he cannot access the emails to confirm our booking from last minuite, because he doesnt have the key to the room with the computer! We wasted a futher two hours arguing and even resorted to calling last minuite so they can tell the night guard we have already paid. He demanded we pay again! Eventially we got a room. The room had no soap, no hot water, no nothing and looked like the sheets have never been cleaned. to top this off in the morning the stupid manager had the cheek to say that we shud not have stayed the night!! He is lucky i didnt give him a few slaps!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pani04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed for one night, thank goodness, to attend a friends party in the village, and will never stay again, The room was small with a very small bathroom, the room was dirty and furnishings very tired

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobthebuilderHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Parked van in car park around back and in the morning found that someone had tried to get into van back door lock ripped off. Hotel CCTV doesn't cover main car park!!!! should of realised there was a problem with car park as broken glass in car park when checked in. Rooms not cleaned every day small tv hot water for shower hit and miss stained towels and bed sheets Don't stay there

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chippyloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Where do I start ?.........
1. Shower takes at least 5 minutes before any sign of water warming up.
2. Tv makes an awful buzzing sound if volume above a certain level.
3. Unclean cups on arrival.
4. Bed not comfortable.
5. Kettle broke. Informed staff 5 hours ago, and still waiting for replacement. What kind of hotel dosent have a spare?!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emmac73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I have never done a review before but I would like to warn customers NOT to stay here! We arrived at the hotel tried to pay and they said that card machine not working cash only! We got the keys to our room where the door has been forced that many times it would hardly close! Sheets were not the best and TV would not work!

We changed room which was slightly better but bathroom was so tiny! We did not stay for breakfast as could not get out of there quick enough! Even taxi driver was shocked we were staying there! NEVER AGAIN!!!! FILTH!!!

Room Tip: Go else where!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank binnie-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Earl Shilton
1.1 mi away
Badgers Mount Hotel
Badgers Mount Hotel
#1 of 1 in Elmesthorpe
424 reviews
4.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
4.9 mi away
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Market Bosworth
4,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Travelodge Leicester Hinckley Road
3.8 mi away
Mill on the Soar
Mill on the Soar
#35 of 41 in Leicester
209 reviews
5.8 mi away
1820 Mansion with a Tower
1820 Mansion with a Tower
#1 of 2 in Earl Shilton
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travellers Inn Mallory Park Hotel Leicester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travellers Inn Mallory Park Hotel Leicester

Address: 32 Wood Street, Earl Shilton LE9 7ND, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Earl Shilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Earl Shilton
Price Range: $34 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travellers Inn Mallory Park Hotel Leicester 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travellers Inn Mallory Park Hotel Leicester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing