We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a solo traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Old Coach House Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 North Kyme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Good location, very friendly, comfortable clean room, a good English breakfast and will prepare evening meal if you want it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OughtiJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for Old Coach House Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 79 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2011

North Kyme is a very small village and it was a very nice to spend time at a different pace to the rest of the country.

The motel is very clean, food is good and the hosts Martin and Barbara make everyone feel at home. Next door is a pub with friendly locals. This is a good place as a base for exploring Lincolnshire/the Fens etc or just relaxing in the countryside.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernie_on_holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

Stayed at the Old coachhouse in April with some friends whilst golfing at woodhall, Barbara, Martin and staff could not have been more friendly or helpful, nothing was too much trouble, nice rooms very clean & good meals, a good base for those exploring the area, the only minus for us was that North Kyme is a quiet place we had to travel for a night out but take nothing away from the motel - very good .

Ron ---- Co.Durham

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hiltopper47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2011

We stayed with Martyn and Barbara for 6 nights at this comfortable friendly hotel during our transition to our new home. They were attentive and freindly without being obtrusive. The rooms in this ideally located hotel were clean, comfortable and spacious with everything one would need. The breakfast was again perfect in every way and nothing was too much trouble. We would highly recommend a stay here for a business trip or for a base for visiting the lovely countryside of Lincolnshire. Thanks to Martyn and Barbara our stressful period during our move was aleviated by the warm friendly welcome they afforded us.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobSu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2009

We enjoyed a comfortable two night stay at this bed and breakfast "motel" in the village of North Kyme - handy for visiting south Lincolnshire and as a base for visiting Lincoln, if you don't mind the 20 mile trip. The owners were helpful and welcoming throughout our stay and ready to offer advice on where to visit and how to get around.
We were satisfied with our room, which was clean and spacious, the bathroom had some low ceilings though and the shower (run from the bath taps) was difficult to maintain at a comfortable temperature. The room had all the facilities we needed and wireless Internet access was provided free, which was a bonus. We did feel that the hospitality tray could have done with some biscuits and better quality tea and coffee and it would have been nice if the small shower gel bottles could have been replenished, when the room was made up ready for our second night.
Breakfast was a choice of cereal or cooked breakfast and we enjoyed what we had. A choice of brown or wholemeal toast would have been welcome and although cereal was shown on the menu, you do have to ask for this (we missed out on our first day). Could guests perhaps help themselves to cereal, orange juice, coffee etc?
We would recommend this B&B to others and consider that it offers average value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattinbrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Kyme
7.3 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
961 reviews
13.1 mi away
Travelodge Sleaford Hotel
Travelodge Sleaford Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holdingham
251 reviews
9.1 mi away
Boston West Hotel
Boston West Hotel
#3 of 6 in Boston
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
The Leagate Inn
The Leagate Inn
#1 of 1 in Coningsby
164 reviews
16.1 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lincoln
1,796 reviews
7.0 mi away
The INN at Woodhall Spa
The INN at Woodhall Spa
#3 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Coach House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Coach House Motel

Address: 1 Church Lane, North Kyme LN4 4DJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > North Kyme
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in North Kyme
Price Range: $80 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Coach House Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Old Coach House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing