We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best place in uk!!!!”
Review of The Gate of India

The Gate of India
Ranked #10 of 34 Restaurants in Market Rasen
Cuisines: Indian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best place in uk!!!!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Best food in the uk with high standard of service provided with no hesitation.
Recommend any one to visit this authentic restaurant.
Run by family member

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allanmathew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    42
    17
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Indian Restaurant - Not expected in Rasen”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I moved to Market Rasen a couple of years ago and did not expect to find an Indian restaurant of this quality in the Town. I eat there fairly regularly and the food is always good and the service is excellent. if you try it go for something unusual (although the normal Jalfrezi's, CTM, madras's are all good) it is in the dishes which are more particular to this restaurant which make it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rasenite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food great service”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Go regularly to this restaurant and its always good, service is good food is very good, drinks might be a touch overpriced but on the whole they do look after you.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lincolnquaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Always excellent.”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The Gate of India is our local restaurant and we eat there regularly. The food is of a consistently high standard and is not expensive. We always found the staff to be helpful and attentive, and the service is excellent - we never feel rushed, nor are we kept waiting between courses. We would recommend the Gate of India to both locals of, and visitors to Market Rasen. We've always had an excellent meal there and would hope that others will share this delightful experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pedlar-Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“First night of our holiday.....very good start”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Called in on the off chance as we had a long journey to reach our holiday destination just outside Market Rasen. Tired and hungry, 2 adults and 4 children on a Saturday night, not many restaurants to choose from in Market Rasen on a Saturday night. Owner was very accomodating even though they were busy and the food was excellent and good value.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Gate of India also viewed

Market Rasen, Lincolnshire
 
Market Rasen, Lincolnshire
Market Rasen, Lincolnshire
 
Market Rasen, Lincolnshire
Market Rasen, Lincolnshire
 

Been to The Gate of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing