We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Burn Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Huby
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great value comfortable hotel”
Reviewed August 6, 2010

As per other reviewers stayed as a result of Travelzoo deal which was extremely good value.

Staff very willing maybe a little inexperienced. No complaints about cleanliness both in public area and the room. Great towels in bathroom. Rooms similar to those of Premier Inn. Minor complaint about room lighting. Only single switch for room and this is located next to door. Bedside lighting (LEDs) are dim

Dined in one night and the food was good. Breakfasts were a little chaotic, as no one seemed, to watch over the breakfast buffet and on both occasions had to ask for juice glasses and some food dishes to be refilled. Overall however a good experience.

Great location for touring North Yorkshire district.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    691
    334
    152
    70
See reviews for
216
1,180
20
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
leeds
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2010

Stayed for 2 nights with TravelZoo deal and wish it had been longer. Room spotless & free bubbly. Check in easy & pleasant. Food in restaurant very good and service good. All staff friendly and efficient. Whilst there there were 3 weddings - Fri, Sat & sun but we did not have any problems or inconvenience and very little noise at night. Would recommend to anyone and will definately be going back shortly

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chunkygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2010

We booked this hotel from a TravelZoo offer @59pp,for two nights including one evening meal and a bottle of wine, we extended our stay by a further 2 nights at a very cheap rate. The food ws very good,breakfast wide choice again very good,bar prices reasonable,we would have eaten more in the restaurant but we were touring around Yorkshire durings the days. The staff are all very attentive to the guests, overall as good as anywhere in the UK and a lot better than most.Would return if ever in Yorkshire again

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuneP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2010

just came back from a weekend deal at burn hall. Food excellent, breakfast, first day kippers,second day smoked haddock, choice of just about anything, bacon, hash browns,black pudding etc,etc. Evening meal cooked to perfection all for a price i could'nt believe. Rooms tidy and clean. The staff especially on reception can't do enough for you. I will be going back asap for a break again. Well done burn hall.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank specific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lothian
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2010

We stayed on the Travel Zoo deal which was excellent value £59 each, dinner on the first night.
Our room was very, very basic but clean, bathroom same.
The lounge and dining areas are good, plenty of sofas. Drinks are reasonably priced.
Waitresses are young, very pleasant but just need a wee bit guidance re service.
Lovely patio with huge parasols.
Hotel is an ideal base for York, 15 min. drive or use the park and ride.
Ask Dave any question about hotel or area he has lots of local knowledge.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dalefan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2010

We have just returned from our three day break at Burn Hall. We booked the two nights with Travel Zoo and the third night direct with the hotel. It took us quiet a long time to get to the hotel, only because i gave my husband the wrong directions. On arriva we had half a bottle of champagne in our room which was a nice touch. Our evening meal with a bottle of wine was very enjoyable. We used the park and ride at radcliffe bar to get into York which cos £2.30 per person, cheap considering if you park in york it will cost you £2 an hour. The staff were all very helpful, would return again to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank picky013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2010

Just returned from Burn Hall Hotel and have to say had an enjoyable stay at the hotel. The food was absolutely lovely, presented well and very tasty.
Staff were very good although the waitresses were a little young and inexperienced but when asked were obligeing.
Upon arrival on friday (took 4 hours to get there), there was a wedding party and at first it was a little daunting as booked for a break and thought peace would be shattered but our room was at the back, very basic but clean and certainly a good base. We was not disturbed.
We also had the travel zoo 2 day offer which was fantastic and we enjoyed a two night break, the best buffet breakfast we have had in a long while and a full 3 course dinner inc bottle of wine all included for £59 per head.
The hotel was just 5 minutes drive to the nearest park and ride into York town centre £2.30 each and the York day pass was well worth buying in advance.
York was beautiful, the sights were lovely and there was plenty to see and do. Lovely would definately recommend.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debitee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huby
6.3 mi away
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
4.5 mi away
Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel
10.9 mi away
Best Western York Pavilion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
15.7 mi away
The Talbot Hotel Malton
9.5 mi away
Hotel du Vin York
Hotel du Vin York
#17 of 47 in York
1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Burn Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Burn Hall Hotel

Property: Best Western Burn Hall Hotel
Address: Tollerton Road, Huby YO61 1JB, England (Formerly Tulip Inn York - Burn Hall)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Huby
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Huby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Burn Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel in York is packed full of personality and countryside character! We offer fine food, comfortable accommodation and a can-do approach to customer service, which all combine to make our hotel as inviting as its stunning setting! Nestled in the heart of North Yorkshire, the BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel offers the best of both worlds, secluded enough to offer tranquility and relaxation yet close enough to the county's must-visit towns, villages and cities to give you easy access to the shops, cultural hot spots and tourist sites that keep people coming back for more every year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Burn Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burn Hall Hotel
Best Western Burn Hall Hotel Huby, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing