We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Difficult to find fault.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parsonage Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Escrick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We enjoyed every minute from the moment that we arrived. Room - spotless and big enough.
Spa, Gym and Pool - very competent staff and great facilities. Food - well prepared, cooked and served. Reception staff - terrific. Waitresses could relax a little but are very keen to help and please. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: We only stayed in one and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john_stone30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,055)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

860 - 866 of 1,055 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stayed here to attend a wedding nearby (not at the hotel) and was treated very much as a second-class guest, with the hotel favouring those attending the wedding taking place there. I wasn't allowed to checking until the wedding guests had arrived and the reception staff was very rude when I queried this policy. The decor, service and hotel policies are very outdated.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KSBNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Just returned from an over night stay to celebrate a family birthday. Everything ran smoothly from making the reservation to checking out. The lady on Reception (so sorry I can't remember her name) was very welcoming, extremely professional and efficient. The room (number 32) was large - a family room - very clean, with a comfortable bed and nicely furnished (not flowery at all). We ate at the hotel for evening meal and breakfast. The evening meal food was very tasty, well presented - portion sizes were certainly sufficient. Breakfast was self service with plenty of choice. Staff were very attentive at both meals.
During our stay there was a wedding reception being held. Room 32 is in a part away from the main hotel building, overlooking the surrounding fields and so we were not disturbed by this at all.
I would certainly recommend this hotel and would love to return one day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chip1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is an excellent venue, classy, quirky, comfortable, great food but no espresso available after a great meal! Just filter coffee. I was so disappointed. I know it's a trivial thing overall but it just took the gloss off a great stay. I should give a 5 point rating and will do as soon as they get a decent coffee machine. Everything else was great.

Room Tip: I'm sure that they are all good. I didn't try the spa but I would expect the highest standa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spike606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We were in York for few days for an European project for Eco-tourism and we had the chance to stay in this hotel. It is really nice and confortables, the bedroom was really clean and nice. The breakfast was very good and alse the service.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benedetta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

went with my family for 1 night. Booked 2 rooms, they were great for the price, although a bit small and just decent amount of amenities. Breakfast was not worth the money, had to ask for food and no one was refilling the stuff as it finished. there were only 2 staff members which was appalling service level. the quality was also not very great.
But the porter was great, very helpful , receptionist was also very nice and helpful and I think the front office staff are great.

Room Tip: look for rooms in the coach house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mk2010_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Six years ago we were married at the Parsonage and had our reception there and it was a memorable occasion. Everything was perfect, which was quite an achievement when you consider all the things that could potentially go wrong.
This hotel has gone from strength to strength and certainly did not disappoint. The food was exceptional. As well as a trip down memory lane for us, it was to get us into 'training' for our up-coming Med cruise next week; Yes, it really is that good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Escrick
4 mi away
Middlethorpe Hall & Spa
5.8 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
4.9 mi away
York Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Mount Royale Hotel & Spa
11.1 mi away
Monk Fryston Hall Hotel
Monk Fryston Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Monk Fryston
610 reviews
11.5 mi away
Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parsonage Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parsonage Hotel & Spa

Address: Main Street, Escrick YO19 6LF, England (Formerly Parsonage Country House Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Selby District > Escrick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Escrick
Price Range: $85 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parsonage Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parsonage Hotel & spa is set in five acres of beautiful formal gardens and only a short drive from the historical city of York. Boasting 50 stylish decorated bedrooms, each one offers en-suite facilities, flat screen digital tv and wifi. All residents (over 18) have access to Cloisters Spa & Health Club. Dine in our award winning Lascelles restaurant or enjoy afternoon tea in the drawing room or conservatory which overlook the beautiful gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Otel and TripOnline SA so you can book your Parsonage Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parsonage Country Hotel
Hotel Parsonage Country
Parsonage Hotel & Spa Escrick, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing