We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful night's stay for our 5th anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parsonage Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Escrick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2012

We booked the Parsonage hotel at the last minute due to an error with a booking at a hotel in Scarborough! We had a perfect day and night. We were greeted very warmly, shown to our room to find a little note wishing us both a happy anniversary together with a complimentary bottle of wine and sweets which I thought was a lovely touch. The room was very tastefully decorated and overlooked the lovely grounds at the back of the hotel. We did not dine here on the evening, but probably wished we had if it was anything to go by with the breakfast. It was lovely, buffet style with everything you could want and all fresh. We would highly recommend this hotel and the staff were lovely

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen12398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,010)
There are newer reviews for Parsonage Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

937 - 943 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2012

We have stayed in this hotel several times in the past but in our view it only gets better. From the moment we entered the door the staff made us feel welcome. The rooms are spacious, clean and well furnished with a good powerful shower which is absolutely essential especially after a long drive. When we asked for more milk and sugar to make additional cups of tea and coffee the staff were only too happy to oblige and offered a choice of fresh or long life milk. (Fresh every time!)
We had not previously dined at the hotel but a decision had made to do so on this occasion. We were able to select our food at leisure in the bar before entering the dining room and the food was absolutely excellent. In fact it was the best meal we have had in a restaurant for a very long time! We weren't disappointed with the breakfast either which was of a similar standard.
If we had to make one slight criticism then we would say that the mattress on the bed was slightly firmer than we would have wished but this is purely a matter of preference and what we are used to.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canningsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

4 adults (2 Couples) booked at the last minute Saturday night away. We had a perfect night, we were greeted warmly by the very friendly Alison, shown to our rooms which were fabulous.
We went down for dinner and enjoyed pre- dinner drinks in the bar allowed time to look over the menu, the food was well cooked, fresh and imaginative. The staff all looked after us very well, the hotel was very clean and welcoming. Breakfast was excellent and cooked for you nothing was a problem.
We would highly recommend this hotel it was excellent value for money and we would definitely stay here again, we all wished we where staying longer which is a good sign that we all enjoyed it!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in Duncombe which was a corner room with two windows on the first floor excellent
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smantha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Just had an overnight stay for their Elvis Tribute night. We have a fabulous time, everything was perfect and we were really lucky beause the Manager had upgraded our rooms so we had the pleasure of the honeymoon suite. Its our second time here the first time we were married. First Class but not pretentious.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaine2454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Staff very helpful before arriving nothing was a problem for them. Rooms very nice and spacious and kept very clean. Stayed 2 nights breakfast very good plenty of choice. The wedding reception was excellent meal very good and so was the Buffett at nighttime. We would stay there again

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lancpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

The Parsonage is not very far south of your, about 2 miles south of the bypass. It’s in a small village and is set back well off the road.
The room was nicely decorated and clean with a comfortable bed and bedding, it was different to have sheets and blankets these days.
I didn’t eat an evening meal but the drinks at the bar were reasonably priced. I did eat breakfast and found it to be excellent.
There was very helpful friendly staff throughout the hotel.
The only negative was the rather poor electric shower, but there was a very nice shower curtain.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimm_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

We attended a Black Tie Dinner on 3rd December this year & all was amazing. We arrived around 3.30 to afternoon tea which was Scrummy. Then down at 7pm for the Dinner Dance. It was gorgeous. Food was small portions but very filling with 4 courses, then 10pm Cheese & Biscuits were available. Everyone attending had really made a lot of effort with there dress and all looked splendid. Our room was either 76 or 77 and was lovely, overlooking the gardens at the side where we could see the Spa being built. It was a very quiet room at the end of the corridor so we had no passing noise!! Breakfast was plentyful although some people moaned that the Bacon had run out!! Hey, there was plenty more to choose from folks. Was nice & hot and plentyful. 10 out of 10 for The Parsonage from us & we are attending in 2012 but will take a bigger party next year !! Well Done

Room Tip: 76 and 77 at end of corridor overlooks gardens.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hecky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Escrick
4.0 mi away
Middlethorpe Hall & Spa
5.8 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
4.1 mi away
Best Western York Pavilion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection
8.7 mi away
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
11.1 mi away
Monk Fryston Hall Hotel
Monk Fryston Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Monk Fryston
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parsonage Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parsonage Hotel & Spa

Address: Main Street, Escrick YO19 6LF, England (Formerly Parsonage Country House Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Selby District > Escrick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Escrick
Price Range: $87 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parsonage Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parsonage Hotel & spa is set in five acres of beautiful formal gardens and only a short drive from the historical city of York. Boasting 50 stylish decorated bedrooms, each one offers en-suite facilities, flat screen digital tv and wifi. All residents (over 18) have access to Cloisters Spa & Health Club. Dine in our award winning Lascelles restaurant or enjoy afternoon tea in the drawing room or conservatory which overlook the beautiful gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Otel and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Parsonage Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parsonage Country Hotel
Hotel Parsonage Country
Parsonage Hotel & Spa Escrick, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing