We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Northover Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Devonshire Arms(Langport)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveler rating
136
69
33
19
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
69
33
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding receptionpleasant stayfirst classwedding partyfunction roomfollowing morningtwo night staygreat foodhis teamstayed two nightssaturday nightstaff were brilliantthis lovely hotelcar parkeach morningcooked breakfastcomfy bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 266 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2010

initial doubts were soon a thing of the past, the most friendly and professional attitude of the staff is testomony to Mark and Mel. This was a great stay for us and was just like being at home nothing to difficult and so relaxed. The food was exceptional and I have been lucky to travel and stay in some of the best hotels in the world but this hotel made me think this is why Britain is Great it had everything the character of a 15th century building coupled with its modern attitude to food and relaxation.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stewy090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

4 of us were working in Yeovil..but arrived really late at the hotel...the staff were absolutley wonderful and couldn't do enough to make us welcome. Food was great..Rooms were lovely and such a glorious setting....it's the type of place to get a crackin nights sleep cos it backs onto green fields....owners are a joy to spend time with...and it's also a find if you want to hire the entire place for a massive party wedding or function...but there's not an air of corporate about it..it's personal..we loved it!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HilsSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2010

We were very pleased with the hotel facilities and room when we arrived but unfortunately this was completely overshadowed by the poor night's sleep we had. We stayed in a family room, all of which are located on the ground floor of the hotel for ease of convenience for people needing to negotiate the corridors with prams, pushchairs etc ... a great idea. Problem is that the rooms are leading off the reception corridor, so telephone ringing well after midnight, the shrill of which can be heard very clearly inside the room also, the family rooms overlook the courtyard which has a seating area for people using the hotel bar ... it was like having a pub right outside your door! The noise went on past midnight and I was forced at one time to ask people to quiten down after they'd woken my child who normally sleeps through everything. To add insult to injury, when we told the receptionist about the problem the following morning, we received a very negative response saying that she'd not received a complaint about noise previously, I have to say that I find this absolutely astounding as it's like an auditorium in this area of the hotel. The hotel owners really need to review their customer service policy and consider individual experiences when they are reported, instead of dismissing them. It is for the reasons above that I wouldn't recommend this hotel to families with young children.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank QualityCountsToMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

Booked this hotel without research - merely to have a break in that area. Really pleased with our choice. Bedrooms not the best but perfectly adequate and clean. Any shortcomings in that area was more than made up for in the service, friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, plus the benefit of an excellent restaurant. Tried it on the first night and returned to it for the full four nights of the stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianjpinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2010

This is about my fifth or so stay at this hotel this year, the staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble. They will even make you lunch for the following day if you ask nicely enough. Rooms are nicely done out, the food is excellent, free wifi, and a good size car park.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenzo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews