We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value. Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Northover Manor Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ilchester
Certificate of Excellence
Ricky
1 review
“Good value. Great Staff”
Reviewed July 16, 2011

I stayed here on a business trip last week. The food was very good and the set dinner menu excellent value for money. The staff friendly and very helpful. Room was well equiped. The sound insualtion isn't great but it is an old building. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    66
    26
    18
    9
See reviews for
56
67
12
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights 2/3rd July in a family room bed and breakfast, the hotel and all the staff were fantastic, always so pleasant and made our stay perfect, just wish we could have stayed a few more nights the Breakfast we had each morning was really nice and service was brilliant, the weather was glorious and the gardens at the back of the hotel were so relaxing and beautiful to sit in, I suppose anyone could find fault with any hotel they have stayed in, but to be honest I would have to be really fussy to find fault here, if I'm ever in this area again I would defiantly stay here.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilde1Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

We stayed here on the night before, and night of, our son's wedding. All the staff could not have tried harder to meet the wishes of the bride and groom in arranging a truly memorable day. The outdoor wedding was enjoyed by all; the reception food was superb and the evening disco finished off a brilliant day. An excellent breakfast each morning and the room, which overlooked the car park and rear gardens was clean and contained all we needed.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin123058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2011

Stayed here in March 2011 and found the hotel ok. Rooms are small and there were a fair few cobwebs around and the carpet was definately in need of replacing. Upon arrival my room was very cold and there was no hot water. not what I would expect from as I arrived at 17:30. This was sorted for the following morning but was disappointing. Food and service were the saving grace.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdwilliams007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2010

I used the hotel with colleagues will attending a meeting in the local area. We arrived late after a long journey, rooms were exceptionally small with an old and tired decor, which would have been fine but this wasn’t reflect in the room rate.

A colleagues room had not been made up at all, dirty plates in the sink and bed unmade, and I suspect that my sheets had not been changed though I only noticed this as I was going to bed!

Staff were friendly and food was exceptional good. However, room rate does not reflect the general standard of accommodation and the dirty sheets was completely unacceptable; hence overall terrible rating.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pacman815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
56 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2010

We stayed in the hotel for a wedding in June and it was perfect. The wedding party had the entire hotel for the weekend which was ideal.

We arrived on the friday night and had an amzing welcome by the barmaid who everyone decided was the hotels best asset. We were late for dinner so she encouraged us to have desert which was delicious. All weekend she was chatty, friendly and persuaded us all to try her cocktails which were amazing!

The wedding was run superbly and everyone was kept happy. It was a swelteringly hot day but drinks were kept topped up and staff were attentive. The meal was amazing.

The only issue would be the room we had would be a bit small for a longer stay or in poor weather. The windows hardly opened and it was unbearably hot. It was well decorated and had all we needed.

The hotel is well kept and all areas are decorated with a lovely style. The garden is gorgeous.

Would definatley recommned especially for a wedding

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nic2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2010

The room we stayed in was on the ground floor room no 1 the staff were frendly and very welcoming the bed was dirty smelly very uncomfortable the mattress was old and should be replaced. we had tea coffee and sugar but no kettle the room smelt musty and the hot water tap had no warning to say you could get burnt we would not be going back i sent a letter of complant but got no reply

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sylvia17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ilchester
0.2 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ilchester
216 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ash House Hotel
Ash House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Martock
248 reviews
5.9 mi away
Lanes Hotel
Lanes Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Coker
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Yeovil Podimore
5.4 mi away
Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant
5.1 mi away
The Hollies Hotel
The Hollies Hotel
#1 of 2 in Martock
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northover Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northover Manor Hotel

Property: Northover Manor Hotel
Address: Northover, Ilchester, Yeovil BA22 8LD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Yeovil > Ilchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ilchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Northover Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Northover Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northover Manor Yeovil
Northover Manor Hotel Ilchester, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing