We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (1,760)
Filter reviews
1,760 results
Traveler rating
1,166
499
76
16
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,166
499
76
16
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on display all ages well worth a visit picnic area rainy day entry fee value for money family ticket year old son sandwiches plenty of parking carrier experience flight deck gift aid interactive displays royal navy naval aviation
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 1,760 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Great museum for all ages. Loads for kids to do with many interactive screens and plenty of artistic things for them to get involved with. The collection itself is fascinating. From concorde, through ww2 planes to earlier flights and lots of information about them all. Also you are able to get in the cockpit of some of the aircraft and enter concorde. Excellent day out

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FAAMUS, Manager at Fleet Air Arm Museum, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Thank you Paul for your review. It is so lovely to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we hope that you will visit us again one day. If you are able to take a few more minutes to complete our survey, we would be pleased to hear from you. It can be found via the "your feedback" link on our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2018

A superb attraction for all ages so be prepared to spend more time than you planned for. We are an elderly couple so were delighted to pick a sunny Monday with little traffic on the A303, a reasonably empty car park and tranquility as the school summer hols had not started. Not enough paper to describe the aviation delights in store - but arriving to the combined aromas of aviation fuel burning from the nearby Naval operational station and the hot food at the restaurant was a delight. Try and see it all, from the brilliant selection of aircraft, the Carrier Experience, interactive displays, historical information and even a viewing area to observe Naval aviation going about its business. Naval flying must be about as exciting as it gets and to be able to stand next to a number of WW 2 aircraft with their huge radial engines and imagine flying them operationally and then finding and landing on the heaving deck of a carrier is beyond belief. In one corner of a hangar is a modest sized screen which shows the remarkable helicopter rescues, in atrocious weather, during a past Fasnet Race. Watching this is a emotional experience and I felt it deserved a bigger screen and a more prominent slot in the exhibition hall. All the staff we met were very knowledgeable and keen to answer our questions. Good to find the side entrance door for the less able - the main entrance stairs look formidable. Excellent picnic area and play park next to the restaurant. Will definitely be going back - I could spend a week there!!

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Clive J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FAAMUS, Manager at Fleet Air Arm Museum, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2018

Thank you so much Clive for your lovely comments. We are delighted that you had such a pleasant visit and look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018

The Fleet Air Arm Museum at Yeovilton is a truly amazing experience. Five halls of aircraft and assorted displays, including a truly memorable Aircraft Carrier interactive experience, complete with flight deck and island, aircraft and much much more. A brilliant day out.
Note: The outside restaurant/cafe did not come up to expectations; dirty tables, cold food and poor quality drinks.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Ken N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FAAMUS, Manager at Fleet Air Arm Museum, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your Museum visit but are sorry that the cafe did not live up to expectations. We are working hard to improve the service our cafe offers so I will ensure your feedback is passed on. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2018

Great day out, need at least 3 -4 hours to do it justice. Really liked the way it was laid out, lots to see and find out about, especially enjoyed the Island aircraft carrier experience, Good value overall helpful staff.
Cafe- was like visiting a staff canteen, uninspiring choice of hot dishes, unappealing sandwiches and salads, chips with everything, and mediocre coffee.
Needs updating and much better quality food for the prices. Cafe needs a re vamp- like siting in a service station.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank OpieBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FAAMUS, Manager at Fleet Air Arm Museum, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Thank you for your review OpieBrussels and we are pleased that you enjoyed visiting the Museum. I am sorry that the cafe did not live up to expectations. I will ensure your feedback is passed on. If you would like to leave more detailed feedback regarding your visit, please do complete our visitor survey which can be found via the "your feedback" link on our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2018

Loads of hand on stuff to do and things to keep the kids interested. Although the gift shop was very pricey!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Phill1450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FAAMUS, Manager at Fleet Air Arm Museum, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that your little boy enjoyed his visit and hope you will all visit us again int he future. If you would like to leave more detailed feedback our visitor survey can be found on our website via the "Your feedback" link.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews