We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, homely B&B, close to North Cadbury”

Cherry Pie Lane B & B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sparkford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cherry Pie Lane B & B
Ranked #1 of 2 Sparkford B&B and Inns
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Comfortable, homely B&B, close to North Cadbury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

We had a really nice time at Cherry Pie. The accomodation was clean, spacious and well maintained. We were lucky to have the kitchen / breakfast area and lounge to ourselves, as well as a bedroom with double and single bed and attached bathroom, with shower when we stayed. Our room was on the cold side when we went to bed but it was also very cold outside.

Our hosts were friendly, helpful and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble and breakfast during our stay was superb (the pears were exceptional) - we felt very spoilt.

There were nice little touches around the place, homemade cookies and an offer to drive us to the wedding and reception we were attending near by.

We would highly recommend a stay at Cherry Pie and would certainly return. Excellent value for money and beats hotels hands down.

Room Tip: Ground floor bedroom we had was fantastic - Cath Kidston style bedding and plenty of storage space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank write2car
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed here to attend a friends wedding and we are already looking for an excuse to go back. The rooms were lovely,we had delicious home-made cake on arrival. Angie could not of been more helpful and the breakfast was fantastic!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Upon arrival we were met by Angie with homebaked biscuits and fresh coffee. Nothing was too much trouble for our hostess as she went in search of, and quickly produced de-caff filter coffee. Our rooms were clean and comfortable, with en-suites attached and had all the necessary towels and toiletries we needed. We had our own small kitchen ideal for making snacks and light teas and a very relaxing private lounge with books and games. Jars of freshly picked garden flowers adorned everywhere which cemented the lovely, homely feel. After showing us round and making us welcome we were shown our own access, with parking just outside and given a key to come and go as we pleased. Breakfast was at whatever time we wanted and didn’t disappoint, setting us up for the day – we didn’t need to eat again till teatime. The setting is as idyllic as the picture looks- peaceful, rural-with chickens roaming free - one night just wasn’t enough-luckily we will be visiting family in Somerset pretty regularly so here’s to many more visits! Great value for money-Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Miriam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

Booked a last minute stay on line at this lovely B&B to break a long drive and were not disappointed. Although we arrived more than an hour early we were warmly greeted by the owners and promptly offered tea and still warm home baked cookies in their beautiful garden. The route directions were clear and easy to follow and we had no trouble finding our way there. Our room was clean and comfortable with an en suite which was well stocked with fluffy towels and plenty of toiletries. There was an adjoining kitchen and living room.
Wonderful breakfast with eggs from owners chickens and home made bread and jams.

Room Tip: Blue room very comfortable and has spare single bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

Exceeded all our expectations! Cozy, clean, welcoming and comfortable room and bathroom, attached to a very practical and comfortable kitchen and dining room and a warm living room with table games, books, TV and lots of DVD movies; set in a beautiful flowering garden with a lovely fish pond, chickens and a great trampoline for the kids to play with, or as our 3 year's old boy said when we got in to the B&B – "Wow, what a cool place"! Great hospitality – Janet spoiled us with a chocolate cake on our arrival, and with huge and tasty breakfasts; gave us lots of useful information about things to do in the area, including maps and books and was just very nice in general. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShiriLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

I was visiting the Haynes Motor Museum in Sparkford so wanted a B&B in or near Sparkford. I had expected a bedroom with en suite but Angela put me in the Blue Room which is not only a bedroom and en suite but I had my own kitchen and lounge with television. On arrival I was given fresh coffee and home baked biscuits.
The bed was comfortable, the en suite had plenty of surfaces for me to put my own wash things and there were plenty of good quality toiletries provided.
The breakfast was excellent including home made damson jam using damsons from their garden. I was even given their Telegraph to read.
I gather the Blue Room is normally £70 but for single occpancy for one night I was charged only £40. Excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for the Blue Room(s)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank exfordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

Spent a delightful weekend at this relatively new B&B and received a welcoming & friendly reception from the owners, Angie & Robin.
Cherry Pie Lane is a picturesque cottage set within a large garden, along a secluded lane in the middle of Sparkford.
The accommodation was first class. Clean & comfortable with all amenities - more than you would expect from a B&B. The room was family-sized with ensuite and also had access to its own kitchen and lounge - including its own exterior door with parking.
Angie spoiled us with her wonderful breakfasts: fresh fruit salad and sausages are worth the stay alone. It seemed as though nothing was too much trouble and she certainly ensured we enjoyed our stay.
With family in Somerset, we hope to come back again next year to enjoy another stay at Cherry Pie Lane.

Room Tip: The family 'blue room' has self-contained kitchen and lounge. Kitchen has fridge and cooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sparkford
5.7 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ilchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sparkford Inn
Sparkford Inn
#2 of 2 in Sparkford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.9 mi away
Catash Inn
Catash Inn
#1 of 1 in North Cadbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mildmay Arms
Mildmay Arms
#1 of 2 in Queen Camel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
2.2 mi away
River Garden B&B
River Garden B&B
#2 of 3 in West Camel
5.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hawk House
Hawk House
#3 of 3 in West Camel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Pie Lane B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Pie Lane B & B

Property: Cherry Pie Lane B & B
Address: 1 Cherry Pie Lane, Sparkford BA22 7AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Sparkford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Sparkford
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cherry Pie Lane B & B 2.5*
Also Known As:
Cherry Pie Lane B & B Sparkford, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing