We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Long Weekend”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Washford, Watchet, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
adywoo
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Long Weekend”
Reviewed August 17, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We stayed for a long weekend with 2 small Boys. unfortunately , we broke down on the way , and arrived very late, but this was no problem with the Security Staff. The Caravan is a short walk from the entertainment Hub , and although the Weather wasnt brilliant, there was loads to do. The onsite Restaurant was lovely and we had Fish and Chips from the Onsite Shop The Caravan was lovely and clean and quiet . The Boys enjoyed the Pool, Rope Slide and Wrestling !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2018
Hi Adrian - thank you so much for your lovely review. We hope to welcome you back soon. Regards Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Love this place!!”
Reviewed August 13, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Have been to the caravan twice now! Absolutely love it! Have gone with my family both times. Perfect size, perfect location in the park, clean and tidy just as it should be.. Everyone at Haven was lovey and the owners of the caravan were too. Can’t wait to go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review Amanda- we would love to welcome you back to the caravan any time! Regards Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keirabrad...
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great, fun and relaxing holiday!!”
Reviewed August 13, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Lovely clean caravan on a really nice Haven site - All facilities on site were clean and well looked after and the entertainment and activities for each day were well advertised, so we all knew what we wanted to do as a family - Great views from the park and a beach right on the doorstep, with Minehead just down the road

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2018
Thanks for your great review! We hope to see you at the caravan again some time soon! Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin W
Hayes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed August 8, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Had a great couple of days and was able to visit and have our young Grandaughter for a weekend as she now lives in watchet , Great location and facilities although we never took up the offer of entertainment passes still managed to slip in and have a pint in the back area .
As for the caravan just a few little points , Oven I feel has seen better days , Toilet had not been cleaned properly and found quite a few dogs hairs around the place , nothing that a good hoover would sort out .( Maybe keep an eye on the cleaners) other than that I dont think you could fault the caravan and what Ive commented on didnt spoil our stay what so ever in fact if available next time we want to vist Watchet we wouldnt hesitate to rebook number 34

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2018
Hi Kevin, thank you so much for your lovely review! Glad you managed a sneaky pint in the club house! So sorry about the fee cleaning issues. We will be taking that up with the Haven cleaners who we pay to do a full clean in between each guest! Of course we would love to welcome you back again! Regards Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryann G
1 review
“Fantastic value”
Reviewed August 5, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed here for 4 nights and loved it. The caravan was very comfy and spacious with lovely views. Definitely stay here again. Watchet is a beautiful place and the steam train was womderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2018
Hi Maryann, thank you so much for your lovely review and we are so glad you enjoyed the caravan as much as we do! We look forward to welcoming you back again! Regards Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelticTim...
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Rookery Ridge caravan at Doniford Park”
Reviewed July 30, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had Rookery Ridge caravan no.34 at Doniford Park, very nice position overlooking the park and sea. Very smart, clean and well looked after caravan with all accessories you require. We could park
right alongside the caravan which was good.
All onsite amenities at this park.
Would def. stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2018
Hi Tim - thank you very much for your very kind review! We would love to welcome you back sometime soon. Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dack79
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great location good base for sightseeing”
Reviewed July 16, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

close to the beach, central area, loads of facilities for the young ones 3 rooms so able to have families stay,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2018
Hi June - thank you for your great review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing