We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really enjoyed our stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Washford, Watchet, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nina M
1 review
“Really enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed June 6, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Had a lovely week at Doniford bay this May half term, excellent communication with owner and everything went smooth! Was lovely to be able to take our two dogs with us and kids loved every minute of being in the caravan. Caravan was lovely and clean, well looked after. Definitely want to stay again to enjoy the attached views. Thanks for having us :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2018
Hi Nina thank you very much for your review! We would love to see you again soon. Regards Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sn0wyrach
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful getaway!”
Reviewed May 24, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I recently went for a long weekend at this caravan and really enjoyed my stay. The caravan is really nice, clean and in a wonderful location on the park. It’s near the back so it’s quiet and has stunning views to the sea. It’s in a great location and a must if you’re looking to getaway. Park is very good with a lot of activities but you can always walk/drive out the park to lovely surrounding areas. Would definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2018
Thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you back soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missl1973
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely break away”
Reviewed May 21, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Lovely caravan, spotlessly clean. Perfect for a relaxing family break. Communication and booking with Kate was friendly and helpful, she was quick to respond and accommodating. Would recommend. Many thanks ☺

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review And we hope to see you again soon. Regards Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ruthdolle...
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful caravan”
Reviewed May 20, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Great site at Haven lovely pool and club house well cared and great staff.
Value for money and views are wonderful beach near by great for dogs

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2018
Hi Ruth thank you for your lovely review and we hope to see you again soon. Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly R
england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best bank holiday to date!”
Reviewed May 8, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the caravan for 4 nights as a girls break away and couldn't fault our stay. Lovely part of the park beautiful views and close distance walk from the clubhouse entertainment and shop etc.

It was clean and tidy all cutlery and pots and pans all new and clean.

Lovely caravan and perfect for a holiday away.

From start to finish very easy to book and go away.


Can't thank you guys enough for our stay we had an amazing time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2018
Hi Molly - thanks for your positive feedback I'm glad you had a great stay and enjoyed your break. Hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marion_be...
Great Torrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent - could not be better”
Reviewed April 28, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Second visit here. Stayed in a basic newer caravan. Immaculately clean, well equipped. Staff could not be more helpful. Very entertaining security man on the gate makes this place really different & welcoming. Had a minor problem with power our of hours - very impressive, one phone call and fixed in 10 minutes - what more could you ask for? Will definitely be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing