We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Fairway, Barnsley
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fell House(Sheffield)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Wortley Hall(Wortley)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveler rating
81
100
91
60
96
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
100
91
60
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubcheck in was easyhomemade chipslovely foodvisiting familyfull english breakfastdouble roomgreat value for moneyplenty of parkingbluebellweddingdjfunction
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 428 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed 3 nights whilst visiting family. At £28 per night per room, it was obviously going to be a budget hotel. As a budget hotel it was difficult to fault it, we had a good sized room, a comfortable bed, a clean and decent sized bathroom. Reception and cleaning staff were all very pleasant and helpful, always smiling and friendly. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kas020803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night as my son was having a wedding night party here after a wedding abroad. The room we had was a family room and was spacious. Slightly disappointed with the standard of cleaning as there were old carrier bags and a used plastic fork in the drawer. At the side of the bed there was a penny which showed that the room had not been hoovered correctly. The nets had many holes in and there were smudges on the mirrors which is a shame as overall the hotel was nice. The reception area and bar/restaurant were nice. We had breakfast which was very nice with plenty of choice and freshly cooked. The bluebell suite where the party was held was very nice and very handy whilst staying at the hotel. Bar prices were standard which was nice as sometimes prices are high at these venues.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clair S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed here on a Thursday night and got a bargain for £28. We had to get a family room as the double rooms were booked up. We had two single beds pushed together and a spare bed on the floor. The single beds were not ideal as I kept awkwardly falling down the gap but it was understandable to cater for varying families. The décor was quite basic but had more personality than a lot of chain hotels. The room was clean and the bathroom was large with a big shower. There were all of the facilities needed such as kettle etc and there was a generous selection of free biscuits.
The floorboards were slightly creaky but that couldn't be helped and is common in hotels and bed and breakfasts.
We visited the restaurant/bar for drinks which was modern inside and had a nice atmosphere. We did not eat here and didn't stay for breakfast but it was a nice area. The staff were friendly and helpful.
We would definitely visit again if in the area and was great value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penny2503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a night to attend a wedding reption. The family rooms were good with tea and coffee. Iron and boards were available. The location was convenient near the M1. The bluebell suit was good. The breakfast was OK but the service wasn't brilliant. The hotel was child friendly. Overall it was much like a Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quissicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I stayed here for one night as we attended a wedding that was held there. We paid £36 for a family room via bed bookers - at the price I expected very little. The receptionist when we arrived was friendly and professional the room was large, bright and clean with comfortable beds. There was tea/coffee/chocolate making facilities as well as biscuits in the room.

The bathroom was fine - shower over the bath but plenty of room.

The room had double glazing so there was no traffic noise.

My daughter was ill in the night and the guy on the night reception was really helpful.

Overall I was really impressed - I paid £36 for 4 people and I think I got exceptional value.

To negative reviewers i would say please don't review a hotel that charges these prices on the same basis as you would review a 4* or 5* hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidayydiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews