We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Styles Barnsley hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dodworth
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Wanted a hotel close to M1 just to spend the night. Got an excellent deal of £25 for double room from Late Rooms. Very quiet despite backing on to M1. Room modern, very clean with good shower in wet room type of arrangement. We want to Toby Carvery - 2 minute walk from hotel for £5.99 carvery. The Carvery also does £3.99 breakfasts if you prefer that to eating in the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerAng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EncoreBarnsley, Manager at Ibis Styles Barnsley hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you

See you soon

Regards

Dawne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (631)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

501 - 507 of 631 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel staff were always happy and helpful very welcoming couldn't fault them, took advantage of the meal deal would advise anyone to do it good food will be booking there again!

Booked online and got the best deal, room was tidy and clean never seen.a hotel room with laminate flooring but different, plenty of parking available and it's free!! Next to M1 motorway junction 37! Ideal.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is a modern hotel (5 years old I believe). It was extremely clean, check in was fast and efficient. Staff in all departments were friendly and helpful. Breakfast saw a good selection of hot and cold self-served food which included full English, selections of cereal, fresh fruit, yogurts etc. the hotel is designed for one/two night business stops and you should consider that if booking. The hotel is located just off the M1 motorway but wasn't noisy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Konrad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

General Manager has bad attitude!
Bedroom floor laminated so you could very easily slip.
Shower has no door.
Bed was too low and hard which is no good for a person with back problems, plus pillows were useless.
You could hear the motorway traffic.
Electrics fault in which yes the staff did fix at 3am but did wake myself and my boyfriend.
Breakfast was stale and the staff never kept the food warm or topped up as they kept running low.
All in all I will never stay in any of their hotel chains again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EncoreBarnsley, Manager at Ibis Styles Barnsley hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for your review

You stated the General Manager had a bad attitude I would like the opportunity to speak to you as I have not at any time spoken with you and would like to discuss further the problems you encountered in the hotel during your stay.

The Bedrooms are a specific standard of Ramada Encore with Laminate floors and open wet room shower.

Breakfast is served till 10.30 a.m. on a weekend and I am sorry that when you came down at 10.30a.m. the breakfast was not as it should be.

I hope you will contact me to discuss this further

Thank you again

Regards

Dawne Carter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed here twice in two years and paid less than £40 both times, is better quality than budget hotels 3/4 star standard, quiet hotel and lovely public spaces. Would be great for an informal meeting or event. Huge car park and Toby Carvery opposite if not wanting to eat in the cheap restaurant on site. Breakfast cheap and good value, fresh and plenty available for a variety of palates. Staff friendly and efficient and will always stay here when visiting friends in the area as far more competitive quality and price wise than any other hotel in area. Keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HospitalityLecturer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EncoreBarnsley, Manager at Ibis Styles Barnsley hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you and we look forwaard to seeing you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My hubby and I have just come back from a two night stay here,been here b for once again really enjoyed it staff were lovely value for money food was very good breakfast especially well worth a visit x

Room Tip: All rooms r good Toby bar 2 minutes away
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gloriagateshead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EncoreBarnsley, Manager at Ibis Styles Barnsley hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you look forward to seeing you soom

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I stayed overnight at the encore as i needed a local place to stay after visiting a friend. I booked via late rooms and paid 25 pounds. Amazing value for a nice, clean, modern hotel. I would certainly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillipt21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EncoreBarnsley, Manager at Ibis Styles Barnsley hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for your review

We look forward to seeing you again

New Menu coming soon so hope you will try our food again

Regards

Dawne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dodworth
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Barnsley
Holiday Inn Barnsley
#2 of 3 in Dodworth
554 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Fairway, Barnsley
The Fairway, Barnsley
#3 of 3 in Dodworth
398 reviews
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Barnsley
Travelodge Barnsley
#4 of 8 in Barnsley
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
#1 of 1 in Newmillerdam
932 reviews
4.3 mi away
Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Barnsley hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Barnsley hotel

Address: Whinby Road | Barnsley M1, Dodworth, Barnsley S75 3TX, England (Formerly Ramada Encore Barnsley)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Barnsley > Dodworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dodworth
Price Range: $51 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Barnsley hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Styles Barnsley is a newly refurbished hotel with an individual design. Modern and contemporary designs to relax and enjoy. Open plan restaurant and bar area. Rooms include Sweet bed by Ibis styles, together with 32" TV, Tea and coffee making facilities also a wet room shower ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Styles Barnsley hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Barnsley Hotel Dodworth
Ibis Styles Barnsley Hotel Dodworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing