We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Heath Brook Lodge(Kingswinford)
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford(Dudley)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$79
$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barons Court Hotel(Wolverhampton)(Great Value!)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveler rating
107
94
106
55
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
94
106
55
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshimley housefamily meallovely mealbooked a tablefull english breakfaststayed here for one nighthayleyannexwolverhamptondiscopub
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 407 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Don't let the title or review put you off. This is a perfectly fine independent hotel. It is too big to be niche or boutique but not perhaps big enough to interest a major chain of hotels. Hotel was spotless if a little 'lived in'. Some refurb work wouldn't go amiss, but staff were all good. Breakfast was pretty good, not the best but by no means the worst (that would be the Ibis in Carlisle). But best of all was the value - family of four, one night in a family room including breakfast - £65.00 very good value value indeed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eebeegeebees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

It was my second new year at the Himley,shocked anyone could give a bad review,what on earth do people expect for £10 which includes a buffet and entertainment!! The Staff,dressed up for the 80's theme and I certainly didnt begrudge them joining in to welcome the new year.Claire, the Manager goes above and beyond her duties to make sure everyone has a good time,if anyone has cause to complain she does everything in her power to resolve any issues.My partner and myself had booked a room for the night which was warm,comfortable and clean.WE WILL BE BACK!

Room Tip: Room 8,very comfortable.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaret l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

What a perfect way to start a New Year! Greeted warmly at the door I attended the NYE extravaganza with family and friends. We all experienced the most amazing hospitality from all staff. The events manager and team cultivated a welcoming party atmosphere which pleased the most fickle of our adolescents and the rest of the group. The talents of the staff were endless; a very polished performance of the Macarena whilst multi-tasking was a joy to behold! The hot buffet was plentiful and delicious.It was difficult to prize us off the dance floor but even though we weren't first in the buffet queue there remained plenty of choice. The DJ and 80's theme night was impressive. Staff were helpful and informative whilst creating a festive fun atmosphere. A truly awesome NYE and one we shall never forget. Huge thanks and a well deserved Happy 2014 to the event manager and team. We are returning soon to sample the wonderful menu. Julia xxx

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 180Julia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

This is our 3rd visit to the Himley for New Year's Eve. We paid £10 for our tickets and must admit it's money well spent. The atmosphere, staff and entertainment were fab and food was delicious with more than enough to go round and if anything was running low it was soon topped up so no one was left without.The 80s theme was great and many got in the spirit with some great costumes. The staff went out of their way to make guests welcome and made the night a memorable one so a big pat on the back to everyone involved. Looking forward to the next one

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Went to the Himley with our extended family, friends and friends of friends for New Years Eve.
There were 54 of us in our group from babes to great grans!
However, I was with my Husband our 12 and 7 year old Children so my review is based on our fun!

It was an 80's disco and fancy dress. Really wish we had dressed up as most of the people there had done!
We had food included in the price of the ticket.
A hot buffet! Brucey, as it was the same price as our local pub entry fee....but the bonus was we had a great family time and no drunks lol!!

The children danced the night away with Adam Ants, Madonnas and plenty shell suited adults!
Great DJ and the staff all seemed to be dressed up. Loads of 80's memorabilia around the whole place which made the restaurant turn into an 80's time warp for the night.
The DJ played onto the early hours and we eventually dragged the children out just after 1am.

The night was summed up from my 7 year old "Mommy what a great night. Can we do this every New Year"!?

Well done Himley for a great family environment for New Years Eve.
We don't normally bother NYE with having the children as usually young drunken kids who have overindulged put us off.

Couldn't fault a thing and I will be letting the staff know on our next visit :-)))

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews