We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Himley
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very average and good value”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Recently spent the night here. Didn't like the food but the room was OK. Comfortable bed but slightly noisy from the main road. Would be nice to open the windows too! If you're looking for some place to stay, just for the night and for cheap, and you like pub food this is the place for you.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri-Tomx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    84
    101
    52
    40
See reviews for
110
126
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We visited Himley House for lunch with our Son, Daughter in law and Grand daughter, we sat outside so that our 3year old Grand daughter could run about. All I all it took 2 and a half hours to have 2 courses, the food was average and the service very poor. Our desserts came and our main course plates etc, had not been cleared away all in all unacceptable...doubt if we would return

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wonderbabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Himley hotels

Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Recently spent a night here, and had heard good things about this hotel, but... maybe I expected too much, you be the judge.
The hotel is an 18th century lodge house, and had been fully refurbished in 2011, (apparently), but the room which my wife and I were in had wall paper hanging from the ceiling by the wall opposite the window, and the papered ceiling itself had curled at the joints. The shower was ridiculous really, no screen door but has a cheap shower curtain which, as everyone knows and will have experienced at some point, allows easily for a flooded floor.
Breakfast was less than basic, in as much as this is the only hotel I have stayed at in I can't remember how many years, that does not serve fresh ground coffee. It is instant from a small individual Kenco sachet.
Overall, we were very disappointed, but please note that this is for the hotel accommodation only and not a reflection upon the staff that were friendly, and the restaurant which we did not use other than for breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spirit P, Guest Relations Manager at Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Paul P, thank you for your recent feedback on Trip Advisor. Your feedback was a concern to hear and I would like to investigate your comments further with the Management Team of the pub. I have sent you a direct message to discuss this further and look forward to hearing from you soon. Kind Regards, Chef & Brewer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I was on visit for the weekend from london. The hospitality is excellent. I asked at reception is there a good indian restaurant local. No problem. Try the wombourne tandoori. I have fallen in love with the restauarant an the quality of the food. I will definantly be back and thank you for the recomendation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

It was our 1st wedding anniverary so we decided to go out for a meal to one of our favourite restaurants. When we arrived, we were a little early so set up a tab and had a couple of drinks before our reservation time. We were promptly sat down and our waiter (Rhys) was excellent! nothing was too much trouble and he made us feel really welcome. Our food was excellent also, I ordered the Chroizo Chicken and my wife ordered the Pork belly. Her only complaint was that the pork belly and the crackling could have been cooked a little more but she still demolished the lot!

I would highly recommend having a meal here, the food is a little more expensive than others we have visited (but not by a lot) but the quality of food is fantastic.

Thanks for a great meal, all staff were excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baggieboy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear baggieboy80,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review, we are pleased to read how you enjoyed visiting the himley house and we appreciate the recommendation.

Congratulations on your anniversary and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Chef & Brewer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2013

the place is great staff made me fell welcome and the waiter that looked after made our expercience great his name was SHAUN. Would bend over back would for us. The hotel staff great JUILE on reception was friendly and warm welcoming. Rooms look. amazing. Breakfast was great EMILY who severd us was polite and helped us out alot.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joe12362928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear joe12362928,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed staying at the Himley House and hope to see you again in the future.

Regards
Good Night Inns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Booked in for 2 nights as attending a family wedding. Rooms were spotlessly clean, only downside was there was some sort of industrial machine making a noise for most of the night that disturbed our sleep (room 7). The other members of our party were in a different part of the building and were unaffected. The food in the restaurant was well cooked and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsplank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Julie W,

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us, we have shared your feedback with our management team so they may investigate the noise issue.

Regards
Good Night Inns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Himley
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford
3.4 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley
4.8 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#3 of 21 in Wolverhampton
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
#8 of 21 in Wolverhampton
923 reviews
3.8 mi away
Barons Court Hotel
Barons Court Hotel
#1 of 21 in Wolverhampton
454 reviews
5.1 mi away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#7 of 21 in Wolverhampton
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel

Property: Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel
Address: Wolverhampton Road | Himley Near Dudley, Himley DY3 4LD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Himley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Himley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing