We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to me”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Himley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best place to me”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

the place is great staff made me fell welcome and the waiter that looked after made our expercience great his name was SHAUN. Would bend over back would for us. The hotel staff great JUILE on reception was friendly and warm welcoming. Rooms look. amazing. Breakfast was great EMILY who severd us was polite and helped us out alot.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joe12362928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear joe12362928,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed staying at the Himley House and hope to see you again in the future.

Regards
Good Night Inns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    81
    96
    50
    38
See reviews for
107
122
13
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Booked in for 2 nights as attending a family wedding. Rooms were spotlessly clean, only downside was there was some sort of industrial machine making a noise for most of the night that disturbed our sleep (room 7). The other members of our party were in a different part of the building and were unaffected. The food in the restaurant was well cooked and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsplank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Julie W,

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us, we have shared your feedback with our management team so they may investigate the noise issue.

Regards
Good Night Inns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingswinford
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We eat at the Himley fairly regularly as it is not only close to home but is head and shoulders above most of the competition. There is a good, comprehensive menu and the food is always well cooked and presented properly. The restaurant is well managed and all of the staff seem to be particularly happy and well motivated to do well and meet expectations. Bonus, there is usually a good choice of good beers and wines – keep it up.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogerKingswinford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear rogerKingswinford,

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to read how you frequently enjoy visiting the Himley House and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Chef & Brewer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We experienced a lovely stay at the Himley House again, a little warm in the room with the joy of our sunny weather, but that's life and Britain as we know it and not much can be done about that. The building is beautiful and the management and team do an excellent job to maintain the characteristics of the history it holds. The team working in the restaurant are also very welcoming and we enjoyed our drinks and meal outside in the garden. no complaints at all. Excellent stay, we will defiantly continue to stay when we are visiting the area. Bravo team Himley House!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireTDudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, the room was clean. It would have been more comfortable if there had been a fan in the room as it was extremely warm. The staff where polite and helpful. It was good value for money and we would stay there again. Also, we would recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wideload22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear wideload22,

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you would recommened us to family and friends. We have passed your feedback regarding the fans to our management team to see if this can be addressed.

Regards
Good Night Inns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I chose this hotel as it was very close to the company I was visiting in the area. The single room was surprisingly large. The hotel brochure said all rooms had been refurbished in 2011 however there was some rotten skirting boards in the bathroom area.

The room was comfortable and had all the usual amenities - tea, coffee etc and there was an iron / ironing board in the wardrobe should it be needed.

The restaurant area seemed very popular with many diners making the most of the good weather and choosing to eat outside in the large garden area. The food was piping hot and tasty but the presentation was poor - everything looked as though it had just been thrown on the plate.

Whilst my room was comfortable it suffered from being close to a doorway to the kitchens - every time someone came out of that door it would bang against the side of the building i.e my bathroom. Also if a couple of members of staff were stood in the area outside the offending door it was almost as though they were in the room with you.

To sum up - comfortable room but noisy due to the banging door, good food but poorly presented, and some redecoration necessary.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 19 due to the problem with the banging door
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank telecaster428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spirit P, Guest Relations Manager at Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear telecaster428, thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor. Your comments were a concern to hear and I would like to investigate these further with the Management Team of the pub. I have sent you a direct message to discuss this further and look forward to hearing from you soon. Kind Regards, Chef & Brewer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

For the price we paid it was ok. I chose this hotel because it was near Tipton where we were meeting family, and the reviews were positive. We stayed 1 night and the 1 staff member we saw was friendly and helpful. The hotel is a bit dark and needs freshened up, but overall there were no problems.

Room Tip: There are no lifts so some rooms might be difficult to get to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank tubbymuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Himley
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Dudley (Kingswinford) Hotel
3.8 mi away
Barons Court Hotel
Barons Court Hotel
#1 of 20 in Wolverhampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
#8 of 20 in Wolverhampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley
4.8 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#3 of 20 in Wolverhampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Quality Hotel Dudley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel

Property: Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel
Address: Wolverhampton Road | Himley Near Dudley, Himley DY3 4LD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Himley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Himley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing