We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We are eating here more and more”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Himley House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Himley House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Himley
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We are eating here more and more”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

We have started to eat more and more here at lunch time good food at a good price we have found the staff very attentive and the meal deal very good and because of the space on offer we don't have to be top of the other diners

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharmbray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Himley House Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Sharmbray,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your reveiw, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your meal and hope to see you again very soon.

Regards
Chef & Brewer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    80
    93
    49
    38
See reviews for
106
120
13
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed at hotel just for one evening, room did not have adequate lighting , i felt more lighting would have been more beneficial for us, although at least was nice and cosy. Bathroom with just towel rail was very cold. Throughout the night there was a loud banging noise that was coming from water heater i imagine , from another room nearby. This noise continued throughout the night and early morning, this was very annoying. We had evening meal , food quite nice and waiter very pleasant and helpful. We would not stay again at this hotel , however i have stayed in a lot worse, at least the room was clean and staff polite.

Room Tip: request a room that will not have the sound of a water heater all throughout the night
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clare208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Himley House Hotel is lovely, very friendly with plenty of car parking. It is situated on a busy main road but this was not a problem to us we never really noticed it. Check in was easy and friendly. We stayed on the second floor in room 9, we didn't have very high expectations and were pleasantly surprised. The room was lovely just the right size with a large very comfortable bed, TV in a good position and you didn't need binoculars to see it like some hotels, bathroom was good maybe a little attention to the shower cubicle is needed but it wasn't offensive. Plenty of boiling hot water and a very efficient power shower. All was very clean and tidy, we would have no hesitation in booking The Himley House Hotel in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raybould666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We visited the Himley House Hotel on Sunday 17th of March to celebrate a Birthday; there were 6 of us in our party and we were all very pleased with the food offered and the standard of service.Although it was quite busy we never felt rushed, the atmosphere was relaxed. We originally ate there on Boxing Day last year, and as was the case then, everyone enjoyed themselves. We'll certainly be going back! PS The Bubble and Squeak starter is gorgeous!! PPS I use this venue at weekends for drinks - Saturday nights are v busy; I'd book if I were you

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy57_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

booked our wedding anaversery here it was great full of history original features and a big place to walk round ounce part of the himley hall estate the gardens are fantastic great for taking pictures staff are very helpful and the food is great eat in the great hall really great experience

Room Tip: ask for a room in the original building as there are rooms in an anex added to the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank felmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

I booked a table for valentine day we had a choice from a 3 course menu at 17.95 per head the staff were very good showed us right away to our table ordered drinks and our meal the food was excellent 3 or 4 good selection of real ales would recommend anybody to go there for light lunch or dinner best meal in ages

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank watersmead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Himley House Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear watersmead,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your meal and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Chef & Brewer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We had payed my Mom a suprise visit and decided to take her out for dinner. We were not disappointed we had a really enjoyable dinner, luckily my husband had booked a table in advance being a Saturday night as it was very busy
We chose our meals from the 3 course meal offer for £17.95 which was excellant value, both the lamb and beef just fell off the bone it was so tender. Our server Kelly was very attentive.

Only one complaint and nothing to do with the restaurant,the road that leads out of the hotel could do with some attention as full of huge potholes (it was like this when we stayed at the hotel in February 2012) not good on the old suspension.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jansteve_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Himley House Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear jansteve_8,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Himley House, you feedback has been passed to our management team to look into your comments regarding the approaching road to the Himley House.

Regards
Chef & Brewer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Himley
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Dudley (Kingswinford) Hotel
3.8 mi away
Barons Court Hotel
Barons Court Hotel
#4 of 20 in Wolverhampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
#7 of 20 in Wolverhampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley
4.8 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#2 of 20 in Wolverhampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Quality Hotel Dudley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Himley House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Himley House Hotel

Property: Himley House Hotel
Address: Wolverhampton Road | Himley Near Dudley, Himley DY3 4LD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Himley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Himley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Himley House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Himley House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Himley House Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing