We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barons Court Hotel(Wolverhampton)(Great Value!)
$39
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heath Brook Lodge(Kingswinford)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveler rating
107
94
106
55
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
94
106
55
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshimley housefamily meallovely mealbooked a tablefull english breakfaststayed here for one nighthayleyannexwolverhamptondiscopub
Filter
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 407 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed at hotel just for one evening, room did not have adequate lighting , i felt more lighting would have been more beneficial for us, although at least was nice and cosy. Bathroom with just towel rail was very cold. Throughout the night there was a loud banging noise that was coming from water heater i imagine , from another room nearby. This noise continued throughout the night and early morning, this was very annoying. We had evening meal , food quite nice and waiter very pleasant and helpful. We would not stay again at this hotel , however i have stayed in a lot worse, at least the room was clean and staff polite.

Room Tip: request a room that will not have the sound of a water heater all throughout the night
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clare208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Himley House Hotel is lovely, very friendly with plenty of car parking. It is situated on a busy main road but this was not a problem to us we never really noticed it. Check in was easy and friendly. We stayed on the second floor in room 9, we didn't have very high expectations and were pleasantly surprised. The room was lovely just the right size with a large very comfortable bed, TV in a good position and you didn't need binoculars to see it like some hotels, bathroom was good maybe a little attention to the shower cubicle is needed but it wasn't offensive. Plenty of boiling hot water and a very efficient power shower. All was very clean and tidy, we would have no hesitation in booking The Himley House Hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raybould666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We visited the Himley House Hotel on Sunday 17th of March to celebrate a Birthday; there were 6 of us in our party and we were all very pleased with the food offered and the standard of service.Although it was quite busy we never felt rushed, the atmosphere was relaxed. We originally ate there on Boxing Day last year, and as was the case then, everyone enjoyed themselves. We'll certainly be going back! PS The Bubble and Squeak starter is gorgeous!! PPS I use this venue at weekends for drinks - Saturday nights are v busy; I'd book if I were you

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Andy57_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

booked our wedding anaversery here it was great full of history original features and a big place to walk round ounce part of the himley hall estate the gardens are fantastic great for taking pictures staff are very helpful and the food is great eat in the great hall really great experience

Room Tip: ask for a room in the original building as there are rooms in an anex added to the back of the hotel
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank felmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I booked a table for valentine day we had a choice from a 3 course menu at 17.95 per head the staff were very good showed us right away to our table ordered drinks and our meal the food was excellent 3 or 4 good selection of real ales would recommend anybody to go there for light lunch or dinner best meal in ages

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank watersmead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear watersmead,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your meal and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Chef & Brewer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews