We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Himley
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Himley House Hotel is lovely, very friendly with plenty of car parking. It is situated on a busy main road but this was not a problem to us we never really noticed it. Check in was easy and friendly. We stayed on the second floor in room 9, we didn't have very high expectations and were pleasantly surprised. The room was lovely just the right size with a large very comfortable bed, TV in a good position and you didn't need binoculars to see it like some hotels, bathroom was good maybe a little attention to the shower cubicle is needed but it wasn't offensive. Plenty of boiling hot water and a very efficient power shower. All was very clean and tidy, we would have no hesitation in booking The Himley House Hotel in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raybould666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    83
    96
    50
    39
See reviews for
109
123
13
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We visited the Himley House Hotel on Sunday 17th of March to celebrate a Birthday; there were 6 of us in our party and we were all very pleased with the food offered and the standard of service.Although it was quite busy we never felt rushed, the atmosphere was relaxed. We originally ate there on Boxing Day last year, and as was the case then, everyone enjoyed themselves. We'll certainly be going back! PS The Bubble and Squeak starter is gorgeous!! PPS I use this venue at weekends for drinks - Saturday nights are v busy; I'd book if I were you

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy57_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

booked our wedding anaversery here it was great full of history original features and a big place to walk round ounce part of the himley hall estate the gardens are fantastic great for taking pictures staff are very helpful and the food is great eat in the great hall really great experience

Room Tip: ask for a room in the original building as there are rooms in an anex added to the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank felmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I booked a table for valentine day we had a choice from a 3 course menu at 17.95 per head the staff were very good showed us right away to our table ordered drinks and our meal the food was excellent 3 or 4 good selection of real ales would recommend anybody to go there for light lunch or dinner best meal in ages

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank watersmead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear watersmead,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your meal and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Chef & Brewer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We had payed my Mom a suprise visit and decided to take her out for dinner. We were not disappointed we had a really enjoyable dinner, luckily my husband had booked a table in advance being a Saturday night as it was very busy
We chose our meals from the 3 course meal offer for £17.95 which was excellant value, both the lamb and beef just fell off the bone it was so tender. Our server Kelly was very attentive.

Only one complaint and nothing to do with the restaurant,the road that leads out of the hotel could do with some attention as full of huge potholes (it was like this when we stayed at the hotel in February 2012) not good on the old suspension.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jansteve_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear jansteve_8,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Himley House, you feedback has been passed to our management team to look into your comments regarding the approaching road to the Himley House.

Regards
Chef & Brewer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

previous guests have complained of mould on shower ceiling....by covering it with paint does not hide it ...shower head was covered in dirt ..slapping loads of new grout over old black mouldy grout does not disguise it...this is the fifth time i have stopped and room 9 is the worst room i have seen....get it re tiled and clean the shower cubicle it is a health hazard !!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paul j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spirit P, Guest Relations Manager at Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear paul j,

Thank for taking the time to provide us with your review.

I would like to apologise about the room you had at the Himley House. I have passed on your comments to our management team and have sent you a direct message to discuss this further.

Kind regards

Chef & Brewer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed one night on 23rd Dec 12, have stayed before. Room was fine, evening meal was fine. What let it down was drving through the one way exit system, there are so many deep potholes and then as it had rained i came to what was a "lake" which stretched across the driveway with no way of getting around it. I decided to reverse and exited out of the "no exit" entrance, obviously a risk but I wasn't going to ruin my tracking on that drive. GET SOME TARMAC LAID!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Peter1959,

Thank you for your reveiw, we are pleased to hear you were pleased with the facilities on offer, your comments regarding the drive way have been passed to our management team to investigate.

Regards
Good Night Inns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Himley
3.4 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley
4.8 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#3 of 20 in Wolverhampton
722 reviews
3.8 mi away
Barons Court Hotel
Barons Court Hotel
#2 of 20 in Wolverhampton
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
#8 of 20 in Wolverhampton
886 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford
5.1 mi away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#6 of 20 in Wolverhampton
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel

Property: Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel
Address: Wolverhampton Road | Himley Near Dudley, Himley DY3 4LD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Himley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Himley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing