We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding value & hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pattingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We are a group of around 15 golfers who have annually played at Patshull over 2 or 3day break. We've always been welcomed on both the golf course and by the hotel staff with warm hospitality. The golf course is a good challenge for golfers of all handicaps in glorious parkland with a beautiful lake and ancient trees adjoining Patshull Hall. I doubt there is better value elsewhere for golf, accommodation, dining, bar meals and beer - hence our repeated visits.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John_H190740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenKimbell, General Manager at Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear John_H190740,
Thank you for your great review , I hope that you and your group will continue
to spread the word about Patshull Park .We have a great many return clients each year , and it is pleasing to note that we continue to meet our customer expectations .

Best regards
Stephen Kimbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (636)
There are newer reviews for Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

436 - 442 of 636 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2014

This is a great place for a golfing break. Just back from our golf Society's 10th annual trip there. The golf course is excellent with a good variety of challenging but fair holes whatever your handicap. The course meanders through parkland with stunning views over the lake.
The hotel is situated right by the course and the staff never fail to be friendly, helpful and efficient whether in the booking office, reception, restaurant, bar or pro shop. The rooms are comfortable, the food very good and the golf breaks are excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms have superb views.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guilden12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenKimbell, General Manager at Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear Guilden12,
Thank you for the great comments , and for your continued patronage .
We appreciate the praise for the hard working staff , they are a great group of professional people with very positive can do attitudes .
Please make it an 11th year in 2015 !

Best regards

Stephen Kimbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I took 55 people to Patshull Park for four days in My 2014. The majority were there to play golf on two days. The service and attention we received were excellent with no complaints from any of our group. The food was first class and every request was dealt with efficiency and courtesy.
The golf course was in good order and all who played thoroughly enjoyed it. We have been away on many of the se breaks but this one was by far the best. There is no need to elaborate any further but just to say it was a superb break thoroughly enjoyed by the whole group of 55.

Room Tip: The Lakeview rooms attract a premium but the view over the Lake is stunning and relaxing.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arcubed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenKimbell, General Manager at Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear arcubed ,
We appreciate the compliments following the recent success of your sizeable golf
group - it is always a pleasure to serve such a pleasant group of clients , and we hope you will consider Patshull Park in the future .
Please spread the word !

Best regards

Stephen Kimbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I had stayed here once before and felt it needed decorating at least.
The location is idyllic except for the Canada geese!
This time I felt the hotel is tired and needs updating in particular the facilities in the accommodation. The plumbing works but needs updating; the beds could be more comfortable in my opinion by updating to a foam mattress; a more modern key system would be an improvement. I was in room 25.
However over the four days I had 4 dinners and breakfasts and can honestly say I enjoyed the food as much as a Michelin starred restaurant. The staff were very helpful and offered help whenever they saw someone needing assistance. No faults here.
The golf course suffered from heavy rain and affected the golf a little but nature cannot be controlled yet!!!! The course has a variety of holes posing different problems and was enjoyable but I would have liked more modern facilities for cleaning shoes and trolleys ie something other than just brushes.

Room Tip: Only experienced one room and cannot offer any comments.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenKimbell, General Manager at Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Alan M ,
Thank you for the great comments about the quality of our food and the helpfulness of the staff - the teams work hard to provide joined-up levels of service.
The golf course has endured inordinate amounts of rain in the last 3 months , however the green keepers have once again produced quality putting surfaces , and some very nicely shaped fairways .
Best regards

Stephen Kimbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

This hotel is in a lovely position in the countryside. I took my friend for her birthday and we had a special deal of bed and breakfast, and evening meal. The food was all delicious . Unfortunately, we both thought the bedroom was a bit old and tired and the corridors and the hotel in general needing quite a bit of TLC. Walking around the grounds was lovely. It seemed to be a popular golfing hotel. There is a trout farm in the grounds and we purchased some beautiful trout, took it home cooked it and it was delicious. I would like to visit again to see if any refurbishment has since taken place

Room Tip: Check the room if you can
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenKimbell, General Manager at Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Polly G,
Thank you for your review , and for being our 200th correspondent - we appreciate the positive feedback about the quality of our food and the beautiful scenery that forms the backdrop to the Patshull Park golf course .
Our Trout fishery is popular with our residents for freshly caught Rainbow Trout , and our golf course is one of the premium venues in the west midlands .
Best regards
Stephen Kimbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We stayed at Patshull Park for one night following some tickets we'd booked for a concert, just to make a night of it and have a well earned break away from our business. We got a great deal including: a two course meal, free bottle of wine, a round of golf and a treatment in the Spa - perfect package for my partner and I! All for £150! We wanted to make the concert in time so although the Hotel couldn't book us in for the Lakeside Restaurant when we wanted - they did offer us a table at Earls Brasserie, which was very lovely and the staff were friendly and helpful. We thought the golf course had to be one of THE most picturesque we had ever been on - and my partner thoroughly enjoyed playing on it! The spa has a great pool and jacuzzi, we were a bit disappointed that the sauna and steam room are in separate changing rooms so couples cannot enjoy a sauna or steam room together but this would not stop us returning. The room was comfortable with an extremely large bed, a beautiful view of the lake, the only criticism we would have is the bathroom was in need of a refurb, the enamel in the bath was well and truly worn and made the bathroom look shabby, and the room service was advertised as 24/7 which we thought was a bonus as most hotels rarely offer hot food 24/7 room service, however when we tried to order hot food when we got back from the concert we were told by the night manager on shift that the chefs had gone home and he was only qualified to make sandwiches, so I did explain that this was advertised and it should be made clear on the room service menu that there is a set time for hot food. I enjoyed my hot stone massage, although the therapist was very chatty at the start of my treatment, and I personally like no talking at all to relax completely, but I would still say my massage was very enjoyable and she did a very good job of making me feel relaxed after about 5 minutes in :-) Other than these minor niggles we had a lovely stay and hope to return in the not too distant future!

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view - simply stunning!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dally83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenKimbell, General Manager at Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Dally83 ,
Thank you for your comprehensive review following your recent stay at Patshull Park Hotel ; I am delighted that your titled your comments : 'relaxing , enjoyable' - such earnest feedback is appreciated and we will endeavour to build upon the strengths , and work upon the opportunities that you raised therein .

Best regards
Stephen Kimbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We stayed here 2 nights to celebrate my 60th birthday with my family. I can't fault anything during our stay. The service, attention to detail and value for money was superb. They sorted a lovely table for us especially for my celebratory meal, in particular making us all welcome and accommodating 3 young grandchildren. Nothing was too much trouble. I know a previous comment about Yvonne was made which was strange as she was really lovely to us and her experience shone through. All staff were lovely - the 2 ladies who served us breakfast in the morning were fantastic - again nothing too much trouble. I know they'd all worked there a long time and their commitment to us and the hotel was very noticeable. I agree the hotel is a little tired, but it was very comfortable, clean and welcoming. The children were made welcome as well. We will have no hesitation in recommending you- in fact we have already and we will be back even though we are quite local, but it felt like a great break away from home. Thanks again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaureenFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenKimbell, General Manager at Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear MaureenFra...

Thank you for your positive comments - it is pleasing to hear that 'nothing was too much trouble' , and that the service and value for money were superb.
Our staff are often complimented on their dedication to the hotel and its customers , again thank you for pointing this out .
We look forward to seeing you back at Patshull before too long .

Best regards

Stephen Kimbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pattingham
4.6 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#3 of 21 in Wolverhampton
789 reviews
22.1 mi away
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
6.8 mi away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Old Vicarage
The Old Vicarage
#1 of 1 in Worfield
216 reviews
5.8 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#2 of 4 in Shifnal
552 reviews
6.5 mi away
Haughton Hall
Haughton Hall
#1 of 4 in Shifnal
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club

Address: Patshull Road | Nr Wolverhampton, Pattingham WV6 7HR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Pattingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pattingham
Price Range: $89 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within easy access of Wolverhampton and Telford, Patshull Park Hotel offers a relaxing retreat with beautiful surroundings and great leisure facilities. The 49 bedrooms are well equipped and have really comfortable beds. The hotel is situated within 250 acres of spectacular Capability Brown parkland which includes an 18 hole 6400yd Par 72 golf course and overlooks the Great Lake. The Health and Fitness Club has an indoor pool, solarium, gymnasium, cardio suite, saunas, steam room, and beauty therapist . Friendly, helpful staff provide a warm welcome and excellent assistance during any stay. The 49 well appointed bedrooms are all tastefully furnished, with many overlooking the golf course and those with a lake view are complete with a balcony or patio. All rooms are equipped with modern facilities i.E. Tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, trouser press and TV with Sky channels inc. Sky Sports. The family rooms comprise a double bed and a single bed, whilst the superior rooms are guaranteed to have wonderful views. The Lakeside Restaurant serves imaginatively created dishes made from local produce, and for less formal meals there is Earl's Brasserie that offers a range of tasty snacks and bar meals throughout the day. The Kingfisher Bar in the hotel lounge is perfect when you just want to sit, relax and perhaps enjoy a bar meal with a drink or two. There are two main banqueting / meeting rooms that are very popular for Weddings , Conferences , Corporate Golf Days , and Dinner Dances. Patshull Park Hotel has a lot to offer ; great golf, extensive health and fitness facilities, walks and relaxation , all in addition to superb trout, pike and course fishing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patshull Park Hotel Golf And Country Club
Patshull Park Hotel Country

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing