We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“111[TECHNICIAN APPRENTICE] Entry Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pattingham
Certificate of Excellence
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“111[TECHNICIAN APPRENTICE] Entry Reunion”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This was the first time I and my comrades have visited and stayed at this complex, what a very pleasant experience it turned out to be.
The hotel, set in beutiful surroundings with a golf course on one side and a great lake on the other, is manned by a wonderfully friendly, polite and very helpful team of staff, the restaurant, having a superb view of the lake, was very clean and roomy, served up excellent food, the lounge/bar and conference rooms suited our purposes ideally.
I chose to upgrade my bedroom to a lake view room and was not disappointed with the comfort or the view, the extra cost of upgrading being very worthwhile.
51 of us attended this reunion and I did not hear anyone have a single complaint to make about any aspect of the weekend,except that it passed too quickly. We are now planning our 50th anniversary in three years time and shall return here for it.
I cannot praise or thank the hotel enough for the wonderful weekend we spent here.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a lake view on the ground floor to get a large roomy bedroom with an excellent view and p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronald m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenKimbell, General Manager at Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear ronald m ,
Thank you very much for the super feed back , it is again great to hear that the staff
were exceptionally friendly , and that looked after you and your group of ex - service personnel . It seems that everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves .
Patshull Park Hotel is only 3 miles from RAF Cosford (M54 J3) with its superb aircraft museum , which must rank as one of the best in the country .
We hope that you and your associates will recommend Patshull Hotel to similar groups who maybe considering a reunion , or to friends and families who may be visiting current operational staff at the training base .

Best regards
Stephen Kimbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    181
    70
    37
    13
See reviews for
82
155
11
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2013

16 of us stayed here back in September for a Golf weekend, The hotel was very clean & comfortable, bedrooms comfortable, food excellent, bar & café area great to meet up after a round of golf, the golf course was in excellent condition & played well, staff very efficient & friendly, would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenKimbell, General Manager at Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Brian G ,
Thank you for the positive feedback across all areas of the hotel , it is great to learn that your golfing group enjoyed their stay , and that you would return after experiencing the friendliness and professionalism of Patshull Park .
We are offering some fantastic value winter breaks starting at £109 pp for 2 nights
golf , dinner , bed , breakfast, and use of our leisure facilities .

Best regards

Stephen Kimbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I have stayed here on numerous occasions, the Hotel is comfortable and very clean and the staff are all very friendly and helpful. The surroundings are stunning and the facilities are excellent. Good food, excellent golf course in quiet and peaceful setting. The room was very comfortable and clean and the cafe/bar area has been updated since I last stayed there. The only criticism (but only a very small one) is that the sofas in the communal areas are looking a little tired and in need of replacement.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenKimbell, General Manager at Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Lesley T ,
It is always pleasing to receive praise from repeat clients , thank you very much for the kind words especially about our friendly and helpful staff , the good food , and the golf course .
I hope we can look at some upgrades to the facilities when the economy improves sufficiently .

Best regards
Stephen Kimbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
156 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stay here with work each year and always have a good time however some of the furnishings are starting to look very tired and need replacing;this was especially true in the bar area. The room was large and comfortable and I had a lovely view of the lake. The food was of good hotel standard, not fine dining.

Room Tip: The lake views are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSMWolverhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenKimbell, General Manager at Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear JSMWolverh...,
We appreciate you positive feedback following your recent stay - it is good to know that you are a regular visitor and enjoy the standards we offer .
Our owners are well aware of the need for refurbishment , and guest feedback is important to the direction of the business . The Lakeside rooms are very popular , and the views across the Great Lake are some of the finest in the county .
We also offer a range of Xmas Party Nights and residential packages
during December which might appeal to the local business community .

Best regards

Stephen Kimbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Just had a 2 night stay at Patshull Park - what a great time we had. The staff are all very friendly and helpful, our room was very big (it was a suite!!) the food was great and the golf course was fab so peaceful great setting what more could you ask for?!!

The only down side but it did not spoil our break is that the hotel is dated needs a bit of a face lift and in the dinning room if you are sat near the windows lots of spiders and the flower beds need some attention.

Will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank larabellBlackpooluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenKimbell, General Manager at Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear larabellBlack,
Thanks for the great comments about the hospitality and food quality .
I will address the issues about the garden border ; the dining room staff regularly try and remove the external spider webs , but the autumn seems to see a proliferation of such activity .
We hope that you will return soon .

Best regards

Stepen Kimbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Just returned from Patshull Park Hotel and found the experience very pleasant, good food, great staff and a great golf course with some great holes, only negative was the size of the room which was quite small and the showers could do with upgrading as they are very weak, but on the whole a good break away with the lads.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UkMacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenKimbell, General Manager at Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear UkMacca ,
Thanks for the positive feedback following your recent golfing break at Patshull Park , we appreciate the great comments about the food , golf course , and the staff .
Some of the standard rated twin / double bedrooms were constructed in the mid 70's and are slightly more compact than those added in the late 1980's and generally this is reflected in our very competitive rates.
I hope that the overall experience will help you to consider Patshull Park as a venue in the future .

Best regards

Stephen Kimbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
2 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Patshull Park is a little gem tucked away in the country. We came from Canada and stayed there for three days while touring the countryside. Beautiful scenery and restful environment. A little of everything ; golf fitness swimming, fishing. Great dinning. We had a really nice dinner in the dinning room on two nights. We found the staff really friendly and helpful. Great golfing on a beautiful course. Definitely worth the stay and very reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenKimbell, General Manager at Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Greg S ,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Patshull Park , I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay in the UK , and Shropshire in particular .
The staff will be very pleased to read your comments , and we hope to see you again before too long .

Best regards

Stephen Kimbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pattingham
4.6 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#3 of 20 in Wolverhampton
684 reviews
22.1 mi away
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
6.8 mi away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Old Vicarage
The Old Vicarage
#1 of 1 in Worfield
197 reviews
5.8 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#2 of 4 in Shifnal
512 reviews
6.5 mi away
Haughton Hall
Haughton Hall
#1 of 4 in Shifnal
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club

Property: Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club
Address: Patshull Road, Pattingham WV6 7HR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Pattingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pattingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within easy access of Wolverhampton and Telford, Patshull Park Hotel offers a relaxing retreat with beautiful surroundings and great leisure facilities. The 49 bedrooms are well equipped and have really comfortable beds. The hotel is situated within 250 acres of spectacular Capability Brown parkland which includes an 18 hole 6400yd Par 72 golf course and overlooks the Great Lake. The Health and Fitness Club has an indoor pool, solarium, gymnasium, cardio suite, saunas, steam room, and beauty therapist . Friendly, helpful staff provide a warm welcome and excellent assistance during any stay. The 49 well appointed bedrooms are all tastefully furnished, with many overlooking the golf course and those with a lake view are complete with a balcony or patio. All rooms are equipped with modern facilities i.E. Tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, trouser press and TV with Sky channels inc. Sky Sports. The family rooms comprise a double bed and a single bed, whilst the superior rooms are guaranteed to have wonderful views. The Lakeside Restaurant serves imaginatively created dishes made from local produce, and for less formal meals there is Earl's Brasserie that offers a range of tasty snacks and bar meals throughout the day. The Kingfisher Bar in the hotel lounge is perfect when you just want to sit, relax and perhaps enjoy a bar meal with a drink or two. There are two main banqueting / meeting rooms that are very popular for Weddings , Conferences , Corporate Golf Days , and Dinner Dances. Patshull Park Hotel has a lot to offer ; great golf, extensive health and fitness facilities, walks and relaxation , all in addition to superb trout, pike and coarse fishing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patshull Park Hotel Golf And Country Club
Patshull Park Hotel Country

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing