We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, lovely room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pattingham
Certificate of Excellence
WORCS
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service, lovely room”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed for a Saturday night on the hottest day of the year. We had a lake view room (44) and it was worth the extra paid. We had a great view of the lake and the third tee, plus being able to open the patio doors and get a breeze through was a godsend (helped by the supplied fan).

The service we had from the receptionists, all waiters and the spa centre staff was polite, friendly and courteous and could not be faulted. Both dinner and breakfast were of high quality and the air-conditioning in the dining room was another welcome respite from the heat. There was a wedding on during the time we stayed but we were not at all disturbed by the music at night - it being kept to sensible volumes and the function room was at the opposite end of the hotel.

The decor does need a refresh as it is a little tired in places, but by no means scruffy. The balcony also needs a quick hose down as it was a little insect infested.

Those are minor quibbles, though, as we had a great time and would definitely return.

Room Tip: The lake view rooms are worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenKimbell, General Manager at Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Hont ,
Thank you for the high scoring review - I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay , and that the friendliness of our staff, and the food quality were once again at the forefront of client praise .
The recent hot weather has been a bonus ; our air conditioned restaurant and function rooms have been a definite advantage to improving the comfort of our residents and wedding guests .

Best regards

Stephen Kimbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    186
    70
    37
    13
See reviews for
82
156
13
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed here for our 2nd Wedding Anniversary. We wanted somewhere quiet, peaceful and tranquil to relax, just for the 1 night, and Patshull Park did not disappoint! We didn't use the golf facilities, but enjoyed watching the other golfers just the same. The leisure facilities were good, we stayed in the middle of a heat wave, and the pool was most welcoming! We had lunch from the bar, and evening meal and breakfast in the restaurant (great views and glorious food, we highly recommend the evening meal). Our room was very clean and tidy, and the electric fan in the room was a relief from the 30 degree heat! The only minus point, was that there was no toilet brush in the bathroom, so we couldn't properly clean up after ourselves! That said, we loved it here and hope to return soon - amazing views, food and relaxation - who could ask for more?

Room Tip: The lake view rooms are the best, we stayed in a superior golf view room, still a great room, and yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreddieKuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenKimbell, General Manager at Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear FreddieKuga,
Thank you for the compliments following your recent celebration ; we are delighted that you enjoyed your relaxing break , and enjoyed our food and hospitality .

Kind regards

Stephen Kimbell
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Just back from a 2 night break with 3 rounds of golf. Dinner, bed and breakfast included.We were hoping for good weather having booked earlier in the year in the" rainy season". We sure got the sun being out midday 3 times we now look like we have had 2 weeks abroad.What a tan at no extra cost.Having been a couple of years ago we decided to return, as we enjoyed it then, and were not disappointed.The course is beautiful with some trees that are hard to imagine any where but on an old country estate and the lake views add something special.when you sit sipping a cold beer and cooling down in the evening.The geese ,ducks, squirrels and other birds added another touch of country life to a relaxing break.The food deserves a mention too as the three course dinner was very good for the deal we were on and the breakfast was as good as I have had anywhere. What a choice and cooked to perfection.Compliments to the chef and to the ladies who kept us topped up with toast and good cooffee. Thank you all.

Room Tip: You can request lake view or golf view at a supplement we were on a £149 deal for all the above so t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenKimbell, General Manager at Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Rebimus ,
It is great to hear from return clients , and to know that we have managed to meet your expectations once again - undoubtedly helped by the unrelenting sunshine and the ice cold beer .
Our kitchen and restaurant teams will also be pleased to know that you have made special mention of their efforts to maintain food quality whilst providing friendly and efficient levels of hospitality .
Best regards

Stephen Kimbell
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

A pleasant location surrounded by silence with views over a lake. My room was fairly small but other rooms are larger with views. Made use of the swimming pool and other exercise facilities. Self service breakfast with the usual selection of cooked food.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenKimbell, General Manager at Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Stephen216,
Thank you for your feedback , we are pleased that you seemed to enjoy your stay at Patshull Park Hotel and made use of our fitness club, swimming pool , and restaurant .
As you state , this area is very tranquil - the hotel is set in at least five square miles of farmland and woods . The Shropshire Marches are also one of the least light polluted areas in the UK , which is good for looking at the night skies .
Best regards

Stephen Kimbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Perfect peaceful location, but really just for Golfers.
Surprisinly enough for this day and age they donot have even one adapted room ? Room was okay, but smelt damp, the rain obviously comes through the patiodoors as the bottom of the curtains had black mold ! Did report this and was told they would look into it.
Daytime food was availableat the equivalent in a canteen enviroment, although cheap and not bad. Breakfast was okay, just the basics not a very high quality..
The staff where very helpful and friendly, they obvously enjoy their work.
Deffinitely a Golfers paradise but not for us, we were attending a Birthday Party

Room Tip: Not one for travellers with limited mobility, they don't expect us to be able to play golf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElsieHampson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenKimbell, General Manager at Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
9 July 2013
Dear ElsieHampson ,
Thank you for your review , I am pleased that the staff were helpful and friendly - many of the team have been with the hotel for several years and continue to do a great job .
We do have Room 50 as an adapted room , and have long since installed ramped access to all function rooms and public areas - we also have an adapted bathroom adjacent to the main Lakeside suite . It is however an area we can investigate and improve upon when ,and if any funds become available for improvements .
Our breakfast menu is quite extensive , and in addition to the range of freshly cooked foods we also offer kippers, haddock , croissants , assorted cereals , a range fruits and yoghurts , plus homemade muesli .
We host many celebratory events each year , as well as being a popular golf resort and conference venue .
As a footnote , Patshull Park Hotel has gladly supported and hosted the English Blind Golfers ( national and international tournaments) on at at least 10 occasions , and the British Amputee Golfers on at least 3 occasions in the last 20 years - all of which were 2-3 night residential events for at least 30-40 persons .

Regards

Stephen Kimbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Having visited the hotel last year and was delighted with the whole package we decided to return this year and booked our rooms before we left. Hence first problem. On arrival we were told that some of the rooms we had booked were not available. Alternatives had been given. Therefore booking for a party of twelve, 12months in advance and paying a deposit was a waste of time.
The golf course itself is beautiful and a credit to the greenkeepers, but the booking system does need to be looked at. Too many tee times crammed in (obviously for money) is resulting in five hour rounds. This is far too long, especially when you then have to rush to get ready for dinner.
On one of the nights, all the people who had the lamb had to return it as it was too tough to eat (also other tables not in our party).
Some parts of the hotel are starting to look slightly tired. To enable our group to sit together for coffee we moved a sofa round a little and found what looked as if the floor hadn't been hoovered for months.
Having been negative so far there is definately one plus - two gentlemen who are a credit to Patshull, they are Steve Moore, the starter (hopefully got his name correct) and the Pro in the Pro's Shop.These two gentlemen went out of their way to be helpfull and friendly and deserve recognition. Well done guys.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the lake are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish-golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenKimbell, General Manager at Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Trish - golf ,
Thank you for your comments , and for the positive score following your recent visit .
I believe your party all received Lakeview rooms and I am sorry if they were not the exact room numbers requested but we do our best to meet the ever changing requirements of over 18,000 sleepers each year.
Our teetimes have always been set at 8 minute intervals ; Patshull is a very popular course and we do try to maintain reasonable speeds of play by restricting novices through handicap stipulations .We also offer advice on ways to speed up play via the Blogs on our web site , however slow play has been an increasing problem for some years throughout the golfing world.
I will most certainly pass on your praise to our Golf teams ; like all of the staff they take great pride in their efforts to provide good hospitality - I will also speak to the Night Manager about the lounge areas .
Hopefully we will see you back at Patshull Park .

Best regards

Stephen Kimbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from our annual pilgrimage to Patshull Park. Once again had a wonderful few days there Staff very helpful friendly & attentive, food & accommodation up to usual high standards - the evening meals were exceptionally good & a great varied selection for all 3 courses. Golf course very well presented & in great condition.
All in all a perfect break - a big thank you to all the Staff at the hotel & look forwards to our next visit !!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenKimbell, General Manager at Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Sue- Liverpool ,
On behalf of the entire team , may I thank you for your all- encompassing
praise . It is pleasing to know that we are maintaining our standards , and even exceeding the expectations of our regular clients .

Best regards

Stephen Kimbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pattingham
4.6 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#3 of 20 in Wolverhampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
22.1 mi away
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
6.8 mi away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Old Vicarage
The Old Vicarage
#1 of 1 in Worfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
6.5 mi away
Haughton Hall
Haughton Hall
#1 of 4 in Shifnal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
5.8 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#2 of 4 in Shifnal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club

Property: Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club
Address: Patshull Road | Nr Wolverhampton, Pattingham WV6 7HR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Pattingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pattingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within easy access of Wolverhampton and Telford, Patshull Park Hotel offers a relaxing retreat with beautiful surroundings and great leisure facilities. The 49 bedrooms are well equipped and have really comfortable beds. The hotel is situated within 250 acres of spectacular Capability Brown parkland which includes an 18 hole 6400yd Par 72 golf course and overlooks the Great Lake. The Health and Fitness Club has an indoor pool, solarium, gymnasium, cardio suite, saunas, steam room, and beauty therapist . Friendly, helpful staff provide a warm welcome and excellent assistance during any stay. The 49 well appointed bedrooms are all tastefully furnished, with many overlooking the golf course and those with a lake view are complete with a balcony or patio. All rooms are equipped with modern facilities i.E. Tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, trouser press and TV with Sky channels inc. Sky Sports. The family rooms comprise a double bed and a single bed, whilst the superior rooms are guaranteed to have wonderful views. The Lakeside Restaurant serves imaginatively created dishes made from local produce, and for less formal meals there is Earl's Brasserie that offers a range of tasty snacks and bar meals throughout the day. The Kingfisher Bar in the hotel lounge is perfect when you just want to sit, relax and perhaps enjoy a bar meal with a drink or two. There are two main banqueting / meeting rooms that are very popular for Weddings , Conferences , Corporate Golf Days , and Dinner Dances. Patshull Park Hotel has a lot to offer ; great golf, extensive health and fitness facilities, walks and relaxation , all in addition to superb trout, pike and course fishing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotel.de, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patshull Park Hotel Golf And Country Club
Patshull Park Hotel Country

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing