We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
York Hotel(Wolverhampton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen Victoria Hotel(Wolverhampton)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parlors Hall Hotel(Bridgnorth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ely House Hotel(Wolverhampton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Connaught Hotel(Wolverhampton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveler rating
330
214
85
43
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
330
214
85
43
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf breakround of golflake viewfishing lakeleisure facilitiesswimming poolchristmas party nightlakeside restaurantgreat golfbar pricespublic areasrelaxing breakfunction rooman updatean upgradea bit tiredsunday lunch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
576 - 581 of 692 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2013

we had originally booked in another local hotel only to arrive at check out that their leisure facilities were closed, we contacted Patshull and they arranged a room for us within 20 minutes. From arrival the service and facilities were excellent, food was amazing value. Liam the resteraunt supervisor on in the evening was very friendly and attentive without being overbearing a real credit to the hotel. Very good price and beautiful surroundings, we will definitely be back. Thankyou very much for a great break.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljp74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenKimbell, General Manager at Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear ljp74 ,
Thank you for such spontaneous and encouraging comments - as an operator it is great to know that the various elements of the team are all pulling in the same direction ; we take great pride in our staff abilities , and their empowerment to meet or even exceed our client expectations .
I will personally convey my thanks to Liam , and the other colleagues who all contributed to your enjoyable stay .

Best regards

Stephen Kimbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Well what can I say, this bank holiday weekend our golf sindecate spent Saturday, Sunday and Monday at this venue. The hotel and staff were very good and very pleasant, the food was superb and was served in a very timely manner. We booked the weekend through golfing break.com and was well worth the money. The golf course itself was in absolutley suerb condition and was well the the £160 all in, including 3 rounds of golf, dinner bed & breakfast. I would highly recomend this to any golfer or just a week end away.

Room Tip: When sharing with a mate/ friend please make them aware when booking to they can allocate the correct room.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeC602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenKimbell, General Manager at Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear LeeC602,

Thank you for the glowing review regarding the levels of service , the high quality of the food , and the ever improving condition of the golf course .
Patshull Park has 49 bedrooms , and all have the flexibility of sleeping persons either in twins or large doubles by using zip and link beds .Some have family capabilities with pull- out sofa beds .
Keep spreading the word !

Best regards

Stephen Kimbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I cannot comment on the hotel, golf or spa facilities, as I only attended an event at the hotel. I was quite shocked by the attitude of the event manager, and the rude manner in which she handled customers (not just myself may I add)
The rest of the staff did their upmost to accommodate us, and deal with our needs, however the even manager was highly unprofessional and blatantly rude. We asked for more bread on our table, only to be told very rudely by her there was none left (the fact there was none left was not the issue, it was the manner in which we were spoken too) also a child on our table had been ordered a 'dairy free' substitute dessert, which when asked for, we were 'frowned' at and rudely told off for not making ourselves known when the starters were going out, as the 'dairy free' starter was not claimed.
She personally made sure I will not return to this establishment in a hurry!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank urmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenKimbell, General Manager at Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear urmm,
I am sorry that you experienced service levels from an individual that were below our normal standards - I would appreciate a letter or e mail (sales@patshull-park.co.uk) giving me full details ( staff name or description /date of event etc) so that I can address the situation in a fully informed manner .
I am pleased that you found all other staff to be helpful and attentive ; most of our feedback is very positive , especially about our team of colleagues .
As you say there are also good points at Patshull Park and our rating supports that headline .

Regards

Stephen Kimbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Just returned from a golf break -- booked direct with Patshull -2 nights bb & dinner and 3 rounds of golf--excellent value. The course was excellent -- good condition--well maintained-- tight and challenging and well organised with starter etc. The hotel was fine--as others have commented looking a bit tired in places--but food was good, evening meal and breakfast. The restaurant has a lovely view over the lake and the pool, sauna and jacuzzi were all fine--and very welcome after the golf. Overall a good stay- would recommend as a golf weekend venue.

Room Tip: Choose a lake view room with balcony if available
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willowfield8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenKimbell, General Manager at Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Willowfield8,
Thank you for your glowing feedback , it is so nice to know that we are doing a good job in all areas.
The golf couse is just starting its first flush of growth , and we are pleased with the positive feedback so early in the season . As you correctly identified , Patshull is a tight but fair test of golf , and at 6400 yds it is suited to most club golfers.
We hope to see you back at Patshull before too long .

Best regards

Stephen Kimbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed in the deluxe lake view room, it was very spacious, and comforable, with a balcony over looking the 3rd tee of the golf course, and the great lake, the balcony needs cleaning also a few extra minutes in the room would not go amiss,The breakfast was lovely and evening meal was very nice but with a very limited menu, the settees could do with replacing as they are worn.The golf course is 18 holes, you can hire a buggy ,enjoyed the course immensely, the pro shop didnt have a great deal of equipment, not many clothes for ladies but they are very friendly, The sports bar/cafe was over priced (sandwich @£5) All in all we enjoyed the weekend,nothing has put us off, onlynext time I will phone the hotel direct as we were told if you book online it is more expensive, as our friends paid £50 less for the same facillites, same type room etc, so we have learnt a £50 lesson.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happycouple40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenKimbell, General Manager at Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear happycouple40,
Thank you for a positive review following your recent visit .
I am pleased that you enjoyed your weekend , and that you found the staff welcoming and the food enjoyable .
Our pro shop is just in the process of stocking for the summer season , and will have a full range of ladies clothing by the middle of May .
Direct booking via our sales team is a win - win situation , we can often offer competitive rates to our clients , and also avoid the sizeable commissions that on- line bookers now achieve .

Best regards

Stephen Kimbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews